We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unworthy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Unworthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not quite sure why this place has such nice status. Went down to Lincoln City to see a show at Chinook Winds, decided to stay here per reviews. Here's how comfortable it was: we stayed 3 hours, tried to sleep, couldn't, gave up and came home. First off, the room smelled funky, kind of like a mixture of cat pee and mold. I'm not quite sure what it smelled like, but they must have known it smelled too because when we checked in the back patio door was wide open though it was only 55 degrees outside. Oh, and don't bother to pay for a "patio" or "balcony" room. The patio opens onto the back parking lot. You cannot see or smell the ocean from this property. The bed had seemingly been ridden hard more than once, and the walls are so paper thin you can hear every word of every loud, obnoxious teenager staying in the room next to you. The TV was smaller than my computer screen and our smartphones couldn't even pick up a 3G wireless signal. Nope, definitely not a repeater, ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for bringing to attention some issues that fell well below our standards during your brief stay. These are all significant issues that are being addressed; however, we could have easily solved every issue you had during your stay, if you only called the front desk and let us know your complaints. The room you stayed in had just had its carpet shampooed, and it didn’t dry correctly, so now the room is out of order until the carpet is recleaned and the room deodorized.

We would have been happy to upgrade you to another room, which would have also addressed the noise complaint, bed comfort, and TV size. Most of our rooms have 31” TVs, and while your room had a 25” TV, we are going to have 31” TVs in every room before the New Year. Furthermore, if you let us know that your wifi was not connecting, we could have reset your router and troubleshot the problem.

We apologize for having these issues in the first place, but as you pointed out yourself, the Inn at Wecoma has an excellent reputation. Our staff are available 24/7 and would have been happy to have made your stay wonderful if you had only communicated with them instead leaving with no explanation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    155
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
191
233
22
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed and it was for two nights. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. In fact, the whole place (hotel), inside and out, was clean and attractive. The price, probably a winter rate, was very reasonable. We found the continental breakfast quite adequate. Carmela, who made the special pot of strong coffee for our morning breakfasts, did a fine job tending to everyone who came in. We made reservations over a month ago with Bonnie the hotel manager. Her attitude was professional and pleasant. However, for our stay we find the winner for the hotel is Blake, the young man who was handling the front desk when we checked in. He was a tremendous help telling us about the area, places to site see and the good restaurants to visit. This guy really excelled in taking care the customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Your kind words are very much appreciated. Blake and Carmela are both extraordinary employees and people, and I am so pleased that you recognized them. Your descriptions about our spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms, and clean and attractive atmosphere inside and out are spot on. You are correct in that our rates are very reasonable for the service, amenities, and cleanliness we offer. We can't wait to see you back on your next visit to the coast, and impress you with the further improvements we are making to our rooms, lobby, recreation facilities, and breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed at in Lincoln City and we have stayed at quit a few. At check in I mentioned that we had their one bedroom family suite reserved for the following month and asked where it was located out of curiosity, the day manager who was at the desk then asked if my husband and I would like a free upgrade for the suite during our stay so that we could check it out. We gladly excepted and let me tell you it was a wonderful suite and nothing like a hotel room it was just like a large apartment with everything you could need or want, kitchen was well stocked for cooking, both the king bed and the pull out bed were very comfortable, has a private entrance, your own parking spot right in front of the door and the room was very clean. It's also located right across from the pool. We are excited about our return trip in a few weeks, we know our kids are going to love it. We highly recommend staying at this hotel! Also the pool looked wonderful although we did not use it.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children or even two couples the family suite is wonderful and just like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such nice things about us. You are very correct that our suites are an incredible value for the amount they offer. We look forward to seeing you and your children again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The inn was very up to date and clean. The pool/hot tub area was the best and was a highlight of our stay. The free breakfast was great as well. The location was close to most everything. I will more than likely be staying here again if I every stay over in Lincoln City again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Just a really nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms are very nice - I would compare the amenities to a Hampton Inn. There is a great little coffee shop next door (Beach House Coffee) if you are in need of a strong cup of brew. The continental breakfast was good, a mixture of waffles and eggs. I did not use the heated indoor pool, but many of the hotel guests were using the ammenities while i was there. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Lincoln City!!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to head to the beach last minute for the night. We were 30 minutes away from arriving in Lincoln City, he hopped online and made a reservation. The front desk was so nice, they even called the shuttle to pick us up and take us to the casino. Our last minute trip turned out to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

Thank you,
Kristina & Arrin

Room Tip: right off the main road, has a shuttle bus, and you dont have to walk outside in the rain, its all i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We did not have reservations and thought we would check out this hotel. I turned out to be a very nice place to stay. Our rooms were very nice - clean and comfortable beds! I would have to agree with other reviews that the breakfast left a little to be desired but over all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.