We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Amboy, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed at in Lincoln City and we have stayed at quit a few. At check in I mentioned that we had their one bedroom family suite reserved for the following month and asked where it was located out of curiosity, the day manager who was at the desk then asked if my husband and I would like a free upgrade for the suite during our stay so that we could check it out. We gladly excepted and let me tell you it was a wonderful suite and nothing like a hotel room it was just like a large apartment with everything you could need or want, kitchen was well stocked for cooking, both the king bed and the pull out bed were very comfortable, has a private entrance, your own parking spot right in front of the door and the room was very clean. It's also located right across from the pool. We are excited about our return trip in a few weeks, we know our kids are going to love it. We highly recommend staying at this hotel! Also the pool looked wonderful although we did not use it.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children or even two couples the family suite is wonderful and just like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such nice things about us. You are very correct that our suites are an incredible value for the amount they offer. We look forward to seeing you and your children again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    141
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
200
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The inn was very up to date and clean. The pool/hot tub area was the best and was a highlight of our stay. The free breakfast was great as well. The location was close to most everything. I will more than likely be staying here again if I every stay over in Lincoln City again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Just a really nice hotel with a great staff. The rooms are very nice - I would compare the amenities to a Hampton Inn. There is a great little coffee shop next door (Beach House Coffee) if you are in need of a strong cup of brew. The continental breakfast was good, a mixture of waffles and eggs. I did not use the heated indoor pool, but many of the hotel guests were using the ammenities while i was there. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Lincoln City!!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to head to the beach last minute for the night. We were 30 minutes away from arriving in Lincoln City, he hopped online and made a reservation. The front desk was so nice, they even called the shuttle to pick us up and take us to the casino. Our last minute trip turned out to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

Thank you,
Kristina & Arrin

Room Tip: right off the main road, has a shuttle bus, and you dont have to walk outside in the rain, its all i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We did not have reservations and thought we would check out this hotel. I turned out to be a very nice place to stay. Our rooms were very nice - clean and comfortable beds! I would have to agree with other reviews that the breakfast left a little to be desired but over all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What can I say, this was the nicest hotel that we have stayed at along the Oregon Coast.

It was clean, room was very spacious with a balcony. Towels were fluffy and bed was very comfortable.

I also liked the fact that it had a laundry onsite so I could wash all our clothes after 10 days of travel.

Molly, the check-in lady was absolutely terrific and very accommodating. Bill, called our room the minute we checked in to make sure everything was fine. How much more in customer service can you ask for.....none.

I would recommend this hotel highly for anyone travelling through Lincoln City

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff in the morning were very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast was really the worst I have ever had. The waffles were limp and soggy. All of the hot food was not warm and I arrived when breakfast started. The elevator is very slow and if the motel was crowded (it was not when I was there) you could end up waiting a long time. There are better choices in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our staff's friendliness and high level of service. We apologize that breakfast was not up to our standards. We have upgraded our breakfast since your last visit to replace the waffles with pancakes and are looking into ways to further improve our breakfast choices. We hope that you return to try our delicious new options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.