We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and restfull” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Edgecliff Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Edgecliff Motel to your Saves list
The Edgecliff Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“Quiet and restfull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Iwas able to check in early by a couple of houre which was nice .the employees were helpful when I had questions,Great view nice room with fireplace and most of all nice and quiet.Short walk down to the beach.Ireally enjoyed it

Room Tip: room 116 was a good room for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    27
    23
    51
See reviews for
55
114
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was blown away by my costal motel room. My view was amazing. The price was excellent, the staff was very friendly.

I do, however, feel as though there were a few missIng amenities, even for the value.

No costal room in the pacific northwest should be without a coffee maker in the room. I'm an early riser and intended to spend my early morning on the beach, but in order for me to do that, I had to get in my car and drive to a local coffee shop to get some coffee and breakfast because the office didn't open til 8. The "continental breakfast" I could have done without, given its minimal offerings... But not coffee.

The hotel room was a tad outdated, but fine for its price point.

The room was clean, and there was a balcony to enjoy my incredible view... I even had my own pet seagul for a time. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days.The first day we got there the room was clean and was cleaned the first two days after that it went down hill.One day we found the door unlocked and the towels were just thrown on the counter and the bathroom floor was not swept,the next day after we got back in the afternoon the room had not even been cleaned we called and they said the maids had gone home,the person checking people in brought us some clean towels but no attempt was made to clean the room.
The only thing I have good to say is that the view was beautiful,but didn't make up for the poor service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Yes, this motel is in the classic Oregon coast motel mindset that the view and the beach are what matters, but even with some tired decor and furnishings we had a wonderful stay with a beautiful view and would recommend it to friends and family. We've stayed here twice, their rates are tough to beat for taking dogs and different room options. We stayed in room 141, which was a great set up for having our 1 year old along with us. We brought a portable crib which easily fit in the spare room, while we slept out in the studio area with the view and tv. The room had a great view and a baby safe deck. The place doesn't have many amenities, but everything is perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Edgecliff Motel provided us with a wonderful weekend stay. Our room had an incredible view that I am still raving about. It was priced for exactly what is was. If you are looking to stay at a fancy hotel look somewhere else. If you are searching for a beautiful, affordable and sweet ocean Motel that is centraly located in Lincoln City then this is the place for you! I loved my visit perfect for a romantic weekend hide-away! Continential breakfast was lacking but at prices this low you could go anywhere in town to eat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

the room was not clean. there were not enough towels and linens . we had to go to the office to get a blow dryer. we could not connect wifi. the tv guide did not match the service available. the path to the beach had washed out and i did not want to risk a broken leg. the shower's supply of hot water was sketchy. this is an old motel loved the turquoise appliances. the view of the ocean was blocked by trees and shrubs. the upstairs guests were very evident as we could hear their movements and conversations. the crying baby was especially disconcerting.

Room Tip: dont stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Killer sunsets, gotta do your best to get a room on the top floor. Staff are great, super friendly and make things easy. Access to the beach is perfect. A short hike down giving you time to remember that you're fortunate to be where you are so enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.4 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
3.6 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Address: 3733 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Edgecliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Edgecliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.