We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bay House

The Bay House
5911 Southwest Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1209
541-996-3222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $23 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Southwest Jetty
Rocky Point, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dinner here was one of the best dining experiences I've had recently on EVERY level. The view is great at sunset and the warmth of friendly, professional service starts as soon as you walk through the door. The food is amazing, to say the least. The wine list is outstanding and the service....well, extraordinary! Our server, John, was wonderful. He knew everything about the menu, guided us on our wine selections and, while very professional, was downright entertaining. The dessert menu listed sorbets and among the six of us we must have sampled eight different flavors.....WOW....not to be missed. YOU HAVE TO GO!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    29
    13
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

World class food! We had an unbelievably wonderful meal at this modest size, easy to pass restaurant. It was the first time that I ever saw my wife close her eyes, lean back and s-l-o-w-l-y chew and savor the main course. Let me add that the service was great. We ordered salmon and duck which we wanted to share; so our waiter presented us each first with the salmon then, after we were both done, with the duck. The wine list rivals anything we have ever seen.

If you're anywhere near Lincoln City or Newport (or points in between), go to The Bay House. watch the sunset and savor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Dinner last night was fantasic. It started w a martini which is always a good way to relax after driving all day. Then my wife had the beet salad and I had a scallops appy. It moved us into both having the filet. Boy was that good. It was cooked perfectly. I asked for a steak knife before the food arrived and the waitress said we wouldn't need it. S
He was right. We cut it with our butter knife. Enough said. I would be remiss if I didn't mentioned the outstanding win list. One of the best in the state. Rarely do I go to a restaurant with as extensive a wine list. This was a great night. I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just loved the kind and friendly service we received. Everyone there was genuinely concerned about our comfort and enjoyment. They even brought my wife Rose a red rose for her birthday. Class act all the way. The food was some of the best we have ever had. The Ravioli is to die for. I won't tell you whats in it. Just get some. Thank you Bay House for the great meal and first rate service. You made our day. We'll be back for sure.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the food was delicious and the view was awesome, John B was our server he was very professional and attentive and made some great recommendations for the rest of our stay.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay House also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Bay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bay House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.