We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets our vote again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackfish Cafe

Blackfish Cafe
2733 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4429
+1 541-996-1007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bistro, Pasta, Eclectic, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Gets our vote again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were meeting friends on our way to Newport and with prior experiences, this was logical place to meet for lunch. We were all happy we did. We had sandwiches and soup, heavy on the seafood, and all were content. Service is great, very friendly, nice tables, and excellent food. We go over to the beach communities from Salem a couple of times a year. It looks like it will continue to be, "meet at Blackfish, or meet at Spirit Mountain" for great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    150
    62
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a relatively small place and only has a few tables that will accommodate larger parties. When we arrived we had to wait but were offered drinks (free) while we waited. The hostess/owner (?) is absolutely wonderful - she made the wait painless!! We tried the clam chowder and can say it is the best I have ever had!! The rest of the dinner was great. A must try if you are in Lincoln City.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegnitz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best place to eat if you like great food. Wine selection and staff excellent. Plan ahead allays full.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice pan seared tuna and chefs choice glass of wine on special.
Just on our way down coast, good atmosphere, service and food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just try to make a reservation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Do NOT try to reserve by following their recorded instructions.
They do NOT call you back and they do NOT reserve per your request.
Despite hearing numerous horror stories from previous employees folks,
we left a request for a Sunday night reservation. After 2 days of no returned
confirmation call, we called again. The owner was short, curt and unhelpful.
This confirmed for us some of the stories we'd heard about working for her.
I won't spend my money where employees are mistreated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Blackfish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackfish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.