We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shucker's Oyster Bar

Shucker's Oyster Bar
4814 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-996-9800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Restaurant details
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Oysters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good cheap happy hour menu. Good place for drinks and oyster shooters. Oyster shooters with jalapeno vodka were good, drinks on the strong side.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really good food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went to Shuckers for Breakfast/lunch January 2014 and really enjoyed our meals. My husband ordered the corned beef sandwich and I ordered the corned beef hash and hash browns with gravy. Yummy. And it was priced right!! I had some leftovers which I took and finished later. We were not disappointed in the food and the great customer service. We will come back here again when we come to town and we recommend coming here. I noticed someone else made a post about the smoking and I'm very sensitive to smoke but I didn't smell or see anyone smoking in there and neither did my husband. There is a smoking section outside as where it should be.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Our New Year's Day Anniversary"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was browsing yellow pages when I came across Shuckers, I knew that we had to stop in and try their Oysters, I was far from being disappointed! I don't remember oyster shooters being so tasty! Our first thought was to get a single shooter but the server recommended the 6 for 6.50. When they came, it was a big surprise. They're served in a Bloody Mary w/jalapeno vodka!! "MMMM! Delicious!" Thank you for making my anniversary more memorable!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Not as good as they say”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to Shuckers in August 2013 and expected to sit down to an outstanding bowl of clam chowder, if you like canned soup I suppose you might call this chowder ok, We will not be eating here again that's for sure. Yuck! couldn't wait to get out of that smoke filled bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hood river
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ordered the special ciopinno. Ha, it was chili with fish and clams thrown in. Even had ground beef in it! Serving was huge, staff were nice, but the food was poor.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shucker's Oyster Bar also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Shucker's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shucker's Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.