We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful glass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio

Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio
4821 U.S. 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
(541) 996-2569
Improve this listing
Type: Cultural
Attraction details
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful glass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Go here for an opportunity to do a glass blowing session . I wanted to buy everything in their store too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was very cool to see the team blowing glass, and I realized that I was not adventurous enough to try it! The glass for purchase is beautiful - I wanted to take it all home with me!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Son had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've driven by this place many times on vacation throughout the years and decided to let my 8yo son give it a try.

The staff was very patient and wonderful with him, helping him when he needed it (it gets hot in front of the 2,000 deg oven) and also letting him be the creative force.

He did the basic glass float which is up to 4 colors choice for $65.

He had a blast and is so proud of his masterpiece!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Glass Blowing 101”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A fun experience ending with a beautiful souvenir to take home. The assisting artists are talented and helpful in creating your take home work. A great activity for your coastal vacation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best souvenir & class rolled into one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was such a fun event for our family. The studio allows a parent to accompany a kid to create a piece of glass art, so we had two family members learn and create at the same time for the price of one piece. (There were plenty of viewing areas for others to take pictures and videos.) Prices started at $65 for a large diameter (maybe 6-8") glass fisherman's float to $105 for starfish and even higher for fluted bowls. The price includes everything except shipping which was $15-25 depending on the size of your finished piece. You can avoid shipping costs by picking up your piece after it's cooled the next day, but given the reasonableness of the cost, we opted for shipping. Depending on the piece you will either learn to blow glass (i.e., the float) or pull it (i.e., starfish or paperweight) but either type is a lot of fun. Tim, our artist-instructor, was really great with our kid. He was patient and a great teacher. The class took about an hour and since we arrived early we were able to tour the attached gallery. The artwork was amazing and the staff was friendly and eager to explain how the different pieces were made. You'll want to call ahead for reservations. We visited during the end of July and while we were able to get a next-day reservation, when we arrived the next day and wanted to add a second class/piece they were booked up. Also, for safety, closed-toed shoes are required and they don't allow fleece jackets. We will definitely be back. This was a great learning experience and we got the best vacation souvenir!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio also viewed

 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jennifer Sears Glass Art Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.