We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why book ahead?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palace Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 SE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why book ahead?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked room on line for a Sunday to Wed stay. Price was $10 less for walk in guests the 1st day and by the time we left price was $20 less. Seems if you book ahead they would give the best price up front. The staff were pleasant and helpfull and the room was nice, but ask for a top floor (noise from above). Continental breakfast is ok but if you want good coffee you will have to get it someplace else. No HBO, even though they still advertise it.

Room Tip: Noise from above loud, ask for topfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    16
    10
    20
See reviews for
25
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good, clean room. Close to everything. Except for the Highway 101 traffic a very quiet place. My only complaint of this place was the HARD bed. I have arthritis and disk degeneration in my lower back so the firm bed was bad for me but other than that we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Wish there was a pool but it does have a nice hot tub and sauna.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed ten days while we waited for our housing to ready. Had a large two queen bed room that was very clean and no odors. The shower was the best we experienced in our over twenty days of travel. The employees met every need. Nathan, one of the night clerks gave us an excellent rate and helped us immensely when we initially called. The owner was gracious as well. Finally, we found out our home was ready a day early they refunded our last day even though we did not ask.
Great location, super rates, friendly staff, clean rooms, what else could a traveler expect?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stopped here for the night , enroute to San francisco . The rooms were shabby , the sheets looked old and slept in and i dont think the sheets even got changed after the previous guests left, Even though they were all no smoking rooms, i could smell the pungent left over smell. They thankfully had an air conditioner which was the saving grace and cooled the room for the night. Its is located bang on the highway which was convenient .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenberg, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Over a couple of years I stayed for three times at this nice and clean hotel and each time I had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and good service, a little business center, guest laundry (the washer was new), breakfast (with fruits and waffles) and the beach is within (a short) walking distance. So it is suitable for longer stays too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We made reservations for this property because of the separate bedroom, we had my husbands daughter & boyfriend with us. We decided to check in a day early & chose a king room which we weren't really thrilled about but for one night it was okay. Once we moved to the suite, we were very nicely surprised. It was a nice room with a separate bedroom and a kitchen as well with a table & chairs and dishes & pans, stove refrigerator sink & microwave.

Room Tip: room 101 is not a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

If I could give more than five stars I would. The family that owns this motel is absolutely amazing. So friendly and considerate. We stayed for an extended time in a kitchenette room with our three children. They never made us feel unwelcome, and believe me at times my two year old was a pain. I will absolutely recommend this motel to all if my family and friends. We appreciate their hospitality more than they know. BEST HOTEL IN LINCOLN CITY!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 550 SE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest Lodging in Oregon Coast. Locate in center of Lincoln City, City Hall and Library aross from us and nearby many nice restaurants and gift shops. Beach access and shopping mall is only couple blocks away. We serve every guests as a Royal family like Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Inn And Suites
Palace Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.