We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a Fantastic hotel,stay here if you can: 15th Sept 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 SE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Bury
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply a Fantastic hotel,stay here if you can: 15th Sept 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came upon this Hotel whilst travelling up highway 1 in Sept 2012.(you can't miss it its got several Totem Poles in front of the Hotel )The price was brilliant for the quality of the clean refurbished rooms,and the excellent breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpfull,and we only paid 60.76 dollars (£37.34 )for the night. (over our 3 week trip,we paid far more for far worst rooms ). If you are going near this area, this is the place to stay,We could not fault it in any way.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a 'bad' side to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    11
    9
    13
See reviews for
19
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I do not know why this place gets poor reviews-I stay here 10-12 times a year and it has always been nice, good priced and a good location. My stay was very quite and the bed was perfect! I wish they had more fruit for the breakfast-but that's just me.

Room Tip: Look for the Mangers special if it is runing-a great rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We had an ok stay. We had arrived later in the day after a long drive, just looking for somewhere to sleep. The room was ok. The next morning, we barely got breakfast and the lady started packing it all up. It was a very limited selection: waffles, some pastries, bagels, bananas (no other fruit), juice and BAD coffee. We decided that it was ok enough that we might stay again, if we were stuck.

Then, when I was waiting to check-out, I met the manager. A lady was complaining about her room being very cold overnight and the heater not working. She said she has a sick baby and could she have another room for the following night. The manager argued with her for about five minutes while I and another group of guests stood there and listened.

As I said, we would have stayed here again, but never again now that we've met the manager!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

the on line rate we pre booked through Expedia was not accepted upon arrival. When i asked why the clerk just said "the manager wrote me a note and i am just doing my job and i wish you would not reserve on line" Also the breakfast was the worst i have ever had....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. When the AC did not work in the first room I checked into, the clerk at the front desk had no problem moving me to another (bigger) room. I really appreciated his help. The breakfast, including waffles, was delicious. I had a coupon (hotels.com) for a rate of about $55.00 including taxes...a great rate for a room on the Coast in August!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I were on day 7 of our 2 week annual summer road trip. We stopped at Palace Inn & Suites just for the night and fell in love with the place. The staff was very friendly and the whole place was clean and smelled really good! That might sound strange but it was true. Our room was big and even included a couch. When you check in, they give you 2 passes for free continental breakfast in the restaurant on the premises. They offered a good variety of choices and also gave an option to order off the menu (for a reasonable price). We used the fitness room and jacuzzi which was a nice way to end a long day of driving. I would definitely stay here again and made sure to take their brochure in order to have all of the information for next year. At the end of this trip, I wrote notes on each of my hotel receipts so I'd remember what I liked/disliked about each place. This place was one of my favorites and they offered a lot of extras for a very affordable price.

Room Tip: We were in room 308, right by the elevator, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

the whole experience was like ordering a cup of coffee that you expect to be good, and finding out it's watered down. the Palace Inn experience was one I will never do again. the room had an odor to it, the beds were terrible, the free breakfast was the worst I have ever had. The only fruit they had were green bananas, there was no selection! the whole place is second rate, or third is there is such a thing.

Room Tip: find another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 550 SE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest Lodging in Oregon Coast. Locate in center of Lincoln City, City Hall and Library aross from us and nearby many nice restaurants and gift shops. Beach access and shopping mall is only couple blocks away. We serve every guests as a Royal family like Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Inn And Suites
Palace Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;