We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok rate, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Inn Lincoln City to your Saves list
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4990 N.E. Logan Road, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Amity, Oregon
1 review
“Ok rate, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel was nice enough however there were a few glitches. The microwave in our room did not work and when we reported it we were told to make a note on check out. Not great when we had packed things to use in the microwave and had to make multiple trips down to the 1st floor to use the one in the kitchen area. Breakfast was only served from 8:00-9:00 and my kids were really disappointed that there were not bisquits and gravy and the other selections were only so so. They were also bummed not to have cookies after they got out of the pool since they were baking while they were in (the cookies were already gone by then). When we arrived the front desk clerk was right outside the door smoking and then when she came in to check us in she appeared less than enthused and was short of breath and smelling strongly of cigarettes (too bad in a non smoking hotel). When I called to get the Wifi sign in and password
I was told I would need to check back since the clerk on duty (a different one) didn't have that information and they were out of the papers with it written (I was able to get one later that night). We were happy with our room although one sink was very slow draining and the tv's remotes were on the same signal which caused them both to change channels when you used one. The midweek rate was fairly good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear April,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We aim to provide attentive service to our guests, but unfortunately we make mistakes from time to time. The good news is we can use such opportunities to improve our systems. We should have replaced the malfunctioning microwave in your room immediately and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. You will also be happy to hear we have put the biscuits & gravy back on the menu in the complimentary breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    58
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
61
89
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We took advantage of the Senior Special Midweek Rate and spent two nights over Thanksgiving. We stayed in a front view room with a fireplace and really enjoyed our stay. They have a hot breakfast now where in the past it was only a continental breakfast, which was a plus. The staff was great and we thoroughy enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwpsammyb
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whenever we go to Lincoln city i get excited about staying at the Liberty Inn, very comfortable, relaxing and the friendliest staff, we are planning a trip to Lincoln city this weekend for my birthday November4/12 and of course we will be staying at the Liberty inn, its the place to be.

Room Tip: I would recommend any room on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the the ocean and a fireplace is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy the hotel. Happy Birthday from all of us at the Liberty Inn.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is average. The "Distant Ocean View" as advertised was so distant a person could hardly even view the ocean. Bedspreads and bed blankets are worn and shabby. Pool was closed for 1 day of my trip (without notice) and hot tub closed the entire week. Staff are very helpful, but don't expect anything extra like a morning paper or refills on coffee packets in your room. The rooms are clean, but that's all.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to our guests but sometimes, despite our best efforts, we can fall short. Therefore we took the opportunity to do a thorough check of our inventory to ensure that all linens and beddings are in the most suitable condition. Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been going to the Liberty Inn for over 5 years. The staff are friendly, and welcoming. Courtesy is beyond my expectation. The rooms and hotel are clean, comfortable and I think the best value. It's nice to walk into a hotel and have them know who I am, and welcome me back. They recently went above and beyond to help make our anniversary trip special by getting us champagne and glasses and having it in our room chilled and ready to go. Not to mention putting the cake I brought in our room once we left for dinner.. The trip, the hotel and the staff were amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Linda,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent anniversary celebration. It is our pleasure to provide the little extras that help our guests feel welcome and we look forward to seeing you again on the coast.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed there Saturday Oct. 20 2012 the staff is always friendly and helpful, we have stayed there several times before. The room was clean and the hotel is very quiet so rest is not a problem there. The only drawback I obsevered was when we went down to the free hot breakfast Sunday morning. It seemed to us that most of the food was lukewarm at best. There was plenty of food available but it just wasn't as good as it had been in the past. we will be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: We always get a king room with fireplace and a distant ocean view. They are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent, neat, clean and very accommodating staff. Last minute request for late checkout... of course with a smile :-) Husband came in late 2AM, greeted with a smile and a fresh cookie! Free shuttle to the casino and a great breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Oh and did I mention smoke free ;-) Thank You for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We had the forest view, quiet and the room was large and very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Greeting guests with a smile and a freshly baked cookie at the front desk is what we consider great service, and we'll do so even at 2 a.m. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 N.E. Logan Road, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City features 76 suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. Distant ocean view, Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Free 24 hour casino shuttle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Inn Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.