We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip up the coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westshore Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
1 review
“Trip up the coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on a personal drive up the Pacific Coast. I was so excited to see this room. A lot of space, Ocean right outside my window and a quick walk to the beach. Very nice room and good staff. Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so really no worries! First floor has private patios if that is your pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
52
37
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend West Shore oceanfront to everyone.the staff is friendly very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are clean small but nice. The view from all the rooms is breathtaking. Their dog friendly. West Shore oceanfront Hotel is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Brandy: It was great having you and your family here as our guests! We're glad you enjoyed the room, the view and being able to bring your dog for some R&R time at the beach! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!! Sincerely, Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The staff was very friendly. One gentleman was very courteous in suggesting a place for me to have breakfast.
The bed was VERY comfortable and with the fireplace at the foot of the bed who could ask for more? I don't know but I got more. The ocean was close enough that the waves rocked me to sleep. And in the morning it was a quick walk down the stairs to the sand.
Over all it was a wonderful stay and I'm planning on coming back just to stay there.
Thank you Westshore!

Room Tip: I had a ground level room and it was very close to the beach. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jonathan G: We couldn't be more thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Westshore! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to even MORE MORE good things on your next visit!! Hope to see you again soon! Until then, be safe and happy holidays! Sincerely, Paul & the entire Westshore staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We have stayed here every time we've been in Lincoln City for the last 33 years. We've seen it go through a lot of changes. I hope you don't take offence to this but for the rates you charge I think you could make a few upgrades,like new curtains and carpet. We still love it. We've tried a couple of other places and they just weren't the same. We always come back. You can see marine life from your room and the beach is beautiful. We'll come back again.:)

Room Tip: The top floor is the best because you don't hear the people above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Laura R: Thank you for your continued patronage over the years! We really appreciate it! We also appreciate your honesty and valuable feedback. We, too, hope to make some of those updates within the next year...hopefully before your next visit. We occasionally run specials online and invite you to "Like" or follow us on our social media sites where we announce these special discounted rates. Thank you again and we look forward to making your next stay even better!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyCity, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for a couples getaway. The stay definitely had pros & cons.

Pros: Location! The view is absolutely breathtaking! The bed was SO comfortable. The room was clean and was complete with a large box of complimentary firewood complete with a lighter, newspaper & kindling. The room also has a flat screen tv & DVD player. It is my understanding that there are complimentary dvd's to use in the lobby as well.

Cons: After reading all of the comments about friendliness I was a bit put off by the young man at the front desk. Friendly is not a term I would use. Put out, maybe. You will see all kinds of reviews on here about how the hotel is dated. It is. To us it was a "beachy" hotel. My only complaint about it being dated is the plumbing, I wouldn't doubt if it was the original stuff. I think I would have gotten the same water pressure if I had stood out in the rain. Our biggest complaint (and a reason not to return) is noise. I am not sure if the person above us knew how rude they were being stomping back and forth thru their room or if it is just due to paper thin walls/floors, but it sounded like a herd of elephants. Then when they finally went to bed we got to listen to them "being romantic" for quite some time. These walls don't leave anything to the imagination.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
You're right! We are in the hospitality industry and you have every right to expect warm, welcoming service. We will not attempt to make any excuse, but I can tell you we will take this opportunity to use as an example in our continual efforts to improve and ensure we are doing our best to make our guests feel welcome.

Further, I apologize about the unwanted noise factor. Much of the time, when the weather is nice enough, the sound of the ocean is sometimes enough to drown out all other sound. If we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again, I might recommend the third (top) level in that way there are no guests above you.

While the things you listed as "pros" are kind and appreciated, we do understand that from the guest perspective...it is the little things that matter as well. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback with which we can forge ahead and make improvements.

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Loved this place! We stayed in a bottom floor suite that had a deck over looking the ocean. Two small flights of stairs and we were on the ocean. The room had a wood burning fireplace, kitchen and was very clean. The decor was older but cutesy decorated shabby chic. The managers were very nice and helpful.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
You took the words right out of our mouth...shabby chic! We love it! Yes, while we must admit our decoration style is a bit dated, we concentrate our efforts in doing everything we can to take care of what we have and keep our property and rooms as clean as possible. Yes, it is true...we would love to have all brand new fixtures and furnishings, although many of our guests that have been coming here for years and years tell us that they like the retro feel of this place and that they wouldn't want any major changes. Catch 22. So, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on this site. Of course, it pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Loved staying here. Right on the best and had the amenities one could want. The staff were all so friendly and catered to our every need. We stayed in the 2 bedroom on the first floor and loved it. The beds were really comfortable. Slept like a baby with the ocean waves pounding in the background. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Preferred the main level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Westshore! From the comfy memory foam beds, to the sound of the ocean...we hope that you have the opportunity to come back again soon! Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westshore Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Groupon, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westshore Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.