We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westshore Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

when you drive up the outside is not very fancy oh but the rooms are very nice. The staff is very nice and very helpful. They truly wish to make your stay a nice one. We will be returning here when we go to Lincoln city

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and positive review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and also look forward to your next visit to Lincoln City and The Westshore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    45
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
73
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We met my brother and his family here (they are from Albany, Or) and ourselves, a total of 4 adults and 3 children. The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for all of us. The front room faces the ocean and the views from the large window were spectacular. We cooked every meal and the kitchen was well equipped. The beds are comfy and the atmosphere was relaxing. My grandson and I loved that just down the beach were the best tide pools we have ever seen. Huge starfish, sea cucumbers, hermit crabs, crabs and much more. We spent two nights there and wish we had spent more. I felt the value was great and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestshoreTeam, General Manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We very much appreciate your taking the time to review us! We very much value the TripAdvisor forum and are always striving to earn good marks from our guests! It is very satisfying for us to know that our guests enjoyed themselves while staying here and to hear that you would choose to stay here again (and again) when you find yourself back on the Oregon coast! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband & I are new to the OR (HILLSBORO) area. We have been to Westshore twice, & have no compaints AT ALL. It is a bit dated, but, oh well, are very clean, & an OUTSTANDING VIEW of the ocean. Very roomy & comfy. Best of all, "PET FRIENDLY", as our (2) furry friends go with us EVERYWHERE, & also love the beach. Service & helpfulness & friendliness by Paul & Spring (owners I'm assuming), are "TOP NOTCH"... Both so fun to run into & visit with... Always looking forward to going there again!!

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the corner room on FLOOR 3, I think it's #17 or 14?? IT has nice kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

PROS:
+ Pet friendly
+ Spectacular ocean view
+ Super friendly and helpful owner (Spring)
+ Comfortable bed
+ Good size fridge
+ Range with oven
+ Reasonable price
+ Close to lots of restaurants
+ Bonfire on the beach

CONS:
- Well-worn furnishing
- Kind of dark (low wattage bulbs)
- Bathroom is a bit cramped

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a great little hideaway! Clean, comfortable & the staff very nice!
Has kitchen & fireplace & wonderful view.
Just a quick jaunt down the stairs to the beach.
The only reason this isn't rated a '5' is because it is a little dated - but I truly wouldn't want it any other way. It is a great value & we will most definitely be back.
Was just what we needed for a family getaway - falling asleep to a crackling fire & the sound of surf outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is a little dated, but they were working on it while we were there. With a little remodel, this hotel would be a top rater. The service was great and it was clean. You are right on the beach and have great access to walks. It is family friendly so it can get a little noisy.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Staff were very helpful & super nice. Rooms are a bit dated but comfy. A real fireplace with real wood was an extra nice touch. They give you the first load, and it's only $5. for addition big box full. Very nice having a full kitchen though a skillet would have been nice. We had our 2 fur babies with us. It was so nice to have a deck with chairs and to be able to walk right out & down some stairs to the beach. We love the location on the south end of town. It's quiet & the beach is great for agate hunting. The only bad thing about being on the bottom floor was the floors are not very well insulated & you can hear every move people make above you. I am a light sleeper & they kept me up the first night till 1 am. We had to get up at 4 to go fishing so it was a bummer. My Hubby slept through it though. It won't deter us from staying there again. You can't get a better view or better location. All & all an awesome stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westshore Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westshore Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.