We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Save Saved
You added Westshore Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

PROS:
+ Pet friendly
+ Spectacular ocean view
+ Super friendly and helpful owner (Spring)
+ Comfortable bed
+ Good size fridge
+ Range with oven
+ Reasonable price
+ Close to lots of restaurants
+ Bonfire on the beach

CONS:
- Well-worn furnishing
- Kind of dark (low wattage bulbs)
- Bathroom is a bit cramped

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    7
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a great little hideaway! Clean, comfortable & the staff very nice!
Has kitchen & fireplace & wonderful view.
Just a quick jaunt down the stairs to the beach.
The only reason this isn't rated a '5' is because it is a little dated - but I truly wouldn't want it any other way. It is a great value & we will most definitely be back.
Was just what we needed for a family getaway - falling asleep to a crackling fire & the sound of surf outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is a little dated, but they were working on it while we were there. With a little remodel, this hotel would be a top rater. The service was great and it was clean. You are right on the beach and have great access to walks. It is family friendly so it can get a little noisy.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Staff were very helpful & super nice. Rooms are a bit dated but comfy. A real fireplace with real wood was an extra nice touch. They give you the first load, and it's only $5. for addition big box full. Very nice having a full kitchen though a skillet would have been nice. We had our 2 fur babies with us. It was so nice to have a deck with chairs and to be able to walk right out & down some stairs to the beach. We love the location on the south end of town. It's quiet & the beach is great for agate hunting. The only bad thing about being on the bottom floor was the floors are not very well insulated & you can hear every move people make above you. I am a light sleeper & they kept me up the first night till 1 am. We had to get up at 4 to go fishing so it was a bummer. My Hubby slept through it though. It won't deter us from staying there again. You can't get a better view or better location. All & all an awesome stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldport, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here June 1st and we've stayed here many times before, but not in the last 15 years. I must say, the last owner was nice but whoever is running it now is doing a fantastic job! They are so accommodating and pleasant. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but our dog got sick so we had to leave. The front desk person was so understanding, and refunded my money with absolutely no problem. The bed was great, so much more comfortable than they used to be. We loved the room with the newer furniture and flat screen tv. It was super quiet, even with many of the rooms being used. We will definitely be staying here in the fall for a few days, this time we're hoping to light the fireplace!

Room Tip: Room 1 is a bit busy outside due to the fact it's right beside the stairway to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

May 15-17 2014. We stayed for two nights in the Captain's Quarters and found it to be very comfortable, and the view amazing! Paul and his wife were most friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We fit 7 adults and kiddos comfortably in the room and found it clean, a well stocked kitchen, and lots of living space in the family room. The only thing I would add to this stay would be "old beach towels" stocked in the room for trips to their lovely beach front. Thank you Paul and all of you at Westshore Oceanfront Suites. Blessings and we will be back again soon...Marie Lawson

Room Tip: Ask questions and find a room to fit you needs. Pauls great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We loved every minute! The room was very cozy, updated, and exactly what we were looking for! We wanted something that had direct beach access, an ocean view, and at a reasonable price. We searched all the hotels, beach houses, etc...and couldn't find one in our budget until we can to this one. You can't get a better view with a better price. We will definitely be coming back again and again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westshore Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Address: 3127 SW Anchor Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westshore Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.