We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Chance...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
1777 NW 44th Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
(541) 996-5825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 things to do in Lincoln City
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Take a Chance...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing night in the local casino, then you'll enjoy Chinook Winds. The staff are friendly and you'll find the typical slot and table games. Their COMPS are limited but if you play a bit, you'll get a bit. Be sure to join the player's club and you'll receive $5 to get you started within the first 24 hours.

Unfortunately, if you're a non-smoker, you'll come out needing a new lung. The smoke is overwhelming at times... especially since the table games are all smoke friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    149
    152
    51
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“BINGOOOOOOO!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We don't gamble much here, but do we like the BINGO!! We can't win a thing back home, but when we go to Chinook Winds- we are so lucky and have such a good time. It takes less money and lasts much longer.I love this place! You gotta go!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Large casino, plenty of non-smoking areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

You can get $5 to start your gambling if you go to the player's club when you get there. Hung out in some non-smoking areas, but of course still end up smelling of smoke but that's unavoidable and expected. Had dinner in the restaurant (not the all you can eat). Nice view but expensive--$19 for fish and chips. It was however the hugest plate of fish and chips I've ever had and couldn't finish it--would have been good to share and get a chowder or salad to top it off. I have a big appetite but this was ridiculous!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed one night in Lincoln City, and spent the evening at this casino. We had visited a similar casino near Olympia earlier in our trip that was subpar, so our expectations were not very high. However, we really enjoyed Chinook Winds. Everything was clean and there was a good selection of both newer and older slot machines to play.

We can't stand smoky casinos, but this one wasn't bad at all. We played for a few hours and won about as much as we lost. Definitely worth a visit when in Lincoln City.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Got lucky, so of course they'll get a good review!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I signed up for the player's club card. We both received $5 free play. As luck would have it, we turned our $10 free dollars into $275. I only wish gambling were this easy all the time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.