We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D-U-M-P” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center
1777 NW 44th Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
(541) 996-5825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 attractions in Lincoln City
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“D-U-M-P”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The only thing that saved this place from a "Poor" rating was that I walked out of there with more money than I had walking in. We arrived on a Friday night and lined up early for the buffet. Despite being there before 5:30, we weren't actually seated until almost 7:00. $20 for the seafood "buffet" and it was just awful. The one vegetable was a pan full of rubbery baby carrots just floating in butter. Unless you can personally eat five pounds of crab legs, there was nothing on the buffet to justify the pricing. The entire facility smells like the bottom of a well-used ashtray. So smokey the air was almost unbreathable. I won't be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    112
    116
    38
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EEEHHH>>>>>”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We're from Washington, and the heavy odor of tobacco going inside hits you in the face. There was a "smoke free" section, but smoke travels all over the place. The restaurant upstairs was fairly good, but all things considered, we had a better meal at Maxwell's.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed going to the casino all three nights were there. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. We are planning on telling our coworkers about Chinook Winds Casino. We will see you next year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great gift shop and good table games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

While playing blackjack they have a great one-handed deck. Good buffet great ocean views well my favorite places in Lincoln city. The gift shop has some unusual items a lot of Native American products very friendly staff highly recommend you stop in and check it out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Win, Win, Stay & Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been going to this casino for years. There is smoking & non smoking areas. Now there's a bar downstairs in the main casino by where all the action is. There is a full bar upstairs by the restaurant (ocean view) past the Buffet. Which by the way, the buffet is awesome!
There are concerts & comedy shows most weekends as well.
I heard there is going to be an expansion coming soon, I'll be keeping my eye on this location.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center to your Saves list