We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Nordic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Our stay at the Nordic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here last month for the 1st time. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite with fireplace and balcony. I had originally booked the room for 2 nights but after we checked in and saw the room, I immediately went back down to the office and booked it for a 3rd night. I’ll list the good and not so good about staying here:
The good:
Room was clean.
Fireplace was great.
WiFi was great (even with our location at the far corner of the building on the 3rd floor).
The view from our balcony was stunning!
The refrigerator kept our food and drinks ice cold.

The not so good:
Having to leave… The 3 days went by so fast!
We really had a very pleasant stay at the Nordic and will definitely be back!

DLL

Room Tip: Get the corner room on the 3rd floor with the balcony. The view is outstanding!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
55
120
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I just spent a relaxing 2 days at the Nordic, it was our first visit but, we will definately be back! The view from the room was amazing! And the price was just right! I highly reccomend it for some peace and quiet and the salt water pool and hot tub were awesome! Great beach access! A hot breakfast is available as well! Room was comfortable and had a DVD player! Staff was friendly and they showed us one of the rooms with a jaccuzi tub upon our request! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room for the best view from outside, and the top floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a sign asking you to consider using your towel again if staying more than one night with the option to get a new one of course!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After debating and researching on Net, we could not decide our accommodation during our trip to Lincoln City OR so did some survey after reaching there around 5 PM Tuesday. Checked about 10 Hotels and Inn on the beachfront, some were sold out but others had "attitude" problem. "Where am I gonna go at this time" so did not offer discount. where as this place is recently "completely" renovated especially the basics like Bed, carpet,tub, sink, tiles and paint and surroundings made a huge difference and he offered $10 per night,($109 per night mid July ) as we booked three nights(always listen to customers) won our business. No doubt we booked basic room meaning no hot tub, FP etc

Our choice turned out to be the best because this place is one of the very few that has beach access from the hotel, made our stay more comfortable and it is real oceanfront third floor room made our stay very relaxing . The room wasn't large, but had everything we needed to be comfortable. There are large windows overlooking the beach, with 2 padded swivel chairs and a table by the window to sit and look at the beach while you have a snack/drink, And yes, you also get FREE breakfast every morning.

If he will continue offering the rooms between $90 and $120, I am sure will be successful as a new owner. so don't look around just book the place as we r the worst customer to please when it comes to booking the hotel

Room Tip: second or third floor mid sections not close to south end
See more room tips
Green Features: It's not the "hotel" It's "you" who makes the difference when it comes to Environment practice. They put signs everywhere to reuse towels and turn lights off but NOBODY follows.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were on a road trip through Oregon when we found this gem. The property itself, and the lobby are clean and well-kept and give you an excellent first impression. The check-in desk was quite busy when we arrived, but it didn't take very long for us to be booked into a 2nd floor oceanfront queen room.

The room had obviously been recently remodeled with new carpet, paint and linens. The mattress was comfortable and had plenty of fluffy pillows. There is a refrigerator and microwave. The room wasn't large, but had everything we needed to be comfortable.

There are large windows overlooking the beach, with 2 padded swivel chairs and a table by the window to sit and look at the beach while you have a snack/drink, play cards, etc.. The windows are squeaky clean (there's a note that they're washed 3 times a week) and slide open so you can listen to the surf. We left our windows open all night. We could tell from the parking lot that the hotel was pretty full, but we never heard any noise even with the open windows and had a great night's sleep.

The complimentary continental breakfast is in a good-size room with windows facing the beach. Everything was clean and well stocked.

I recommend the Nordic for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Nordic is our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City, view is amazing from your room, cleanliness is the best of any we have stayed at. Staff is always friendly & helpful & the owner is usually on the property. Best place to rest & relax that we have found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for our first "honeymoon" trip alone in 7 years. We had the Jacuzzi suite. It was letter perfect. Beautiful full wall view, roomy room, 2 headed shower, comfy beds, nice swimming pool, fireplace, television, you could not ask for better, but then it got better. The staff were AMAZING to us. The Asian gentleman at the front desk was the friendliest person we ever met, he was just wonderful to us. We had the best time we have had in the entire relationship. The pool was wonderful, the beach was wonderful (we had a sea lion pup talk to us), the place was spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff were courteous, we even had a little bottle of champagne waiting for us. We were 100% pleased. There was some renovation going on next door, which is a good thing, but no day sleeping (not that we would in a place like this!- who wants to sleep?). I gave it 5 stars but if I had ten to give they would get all ten. Don't miss this opportunity if you want that romance in your life!

Room Tip: If it is a romantic adventure don't miss the Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I stay in Lincoln City often. This was my first time staying at the Nordic. Room was very nice. They staff was very friendly & professional. We dealt with Franky & she was wonderful. Very customer oriented. Also, continental breakfast was delicious. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 53 oceanfront view units have 32 inch flat screen TV’s, in room Wi-Fi, DVD & VCR, microwaves & refrigerators. Choices include king or queen bed, in room Jacuzzi, kitchens, gas fireplaces & balconies or patios. On site amenities include a newly remodeled, indoor heated pool, spa, & double saunas. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.