We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I just spent a relaxing 2 days at the Nordic, it was our first visit but, we will definately be back! The view from the room was amazing! And the price was just right! I highly reccomend it for some peace and quiet and the salt water pool and hot tub were awesome! Great beach access! A hot breakfast is available as well! Room was comfortable and had a DVD player! Staff was friendly and they showed us one of the rooms with a jaccuzi tub upon our request! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room for the best view from outside, and the top floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a sign asking you to consider using your towel again if staying more than one night with the option to get a new one of course!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    81
    20
    11
    20
See reviews for
58
134
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

After debating and researching on Net, we could not decide our accommodation during our trip to Lincoln City OR so did some survey after reaching there around 5 PM Tuesday. Checked about 10 Hotels and Inn on the beachfront, some were sold out but others had "attitude" problem. "Where am I gonna go at this time" so did not offer discount. where as this place is recently "completely" renovated especially the basics like Bed, carpet,tub, sink, tiles and paint and surroundings made a huge difference and he offered $10 per night,($109 per night mid July ) as we booked three nights(always listen to customers) won our business. No doubt we booked basic room meaning no hot tub, FP etc

Our choice turned out to be the best because this place is one of the very few that has beach access from the hotel, made our stay more comfortable and it is real oceanfront third floor room made our stay very relaxing . The room wasn't large, but had everything we needed to be comfortable. There are large windows overlooking the beach, with 2 padded swivel chairs and a table by the window to sit and look at the beach while you have a snack/drink, And yes, you also get FREE breakfast every morning.

If he will continue offering the rooms between $90 and $120, I am sure will be successful as a new owner. so don't look around just book the place as we r the worst customer to please when it comes to booking the hotel

Room Tip: second or third floor mid sections not close to south end
See more room tips
Green Features: It's not the "hotel" It's "you" who makes the difference when it comes to Environment practice. They put signs everywhere to reuse towels and turn lights off but NOBODY follows.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were on a road trip through Oregon when we found this gem. The property itself, and the lobby are clean and well-kept and give you an excellent first impression. The check-in desk was quite busy when we arrived, but it didn't take very long for us to be booked into a 2nd floor oceanfront queen room.

The room had obviously been recently remodeled with new carpet, paint and linens. The mattress was comfortable and had plenty of fluffy pillows. There is a refrigerator and microwave. The room wasn't large, but had everything we needed to be comfortable.

There are large windows overlooking the beach, with 2 padded swivel chairs and a table by the window to sit and look at the beach while you have a snack/drink, play cards, etc.. The windows are squeaky clean (there's a note that they're washed 3 times a week) and slide open so you can listen to the surf. We left our windows open all night. We could tell from the parking lot that the hotel was pretty full, but we never heard any noise even with the open windows and had a great night's sleep.

The complimentary continental breakfast is in a good-size room with windows facing the beach. Everything was clean and well stocked.

I recommend the Nordic for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Nordic is our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City, view is amazing from your room, cleanliness is the best of any we have stayed at. Staff is always friendly & helpful & the owner is usually on the property. Best place to rest & relax that we have found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
254 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for our first "honeymoon" trip alone in 7 years. We had the Jacuzzi suite. It was letter perfect. Beautiful full wall view, roomy room, 2 headed shower, comfy beds, nice swimming pool, fireplace, television, you could not ask for better, but then it got better. The staff were AMAZING to us. The Asian gentleman at the front desk was the friendliest person we ever met, he was just wonderful to us. We had the best time we have had in the entire relationship. The pool was wonderful, the beach was wonderful (we had a sea lion pup talk to us), the place was spotlessly clean, the housekeeping staff were courteous, we even had a little bottle of champagne waiting for us. We were 100% pleased. There was some renovation going on next door, which is a good thing, but no day sleeping (not that we would in a place like this!- who wants to sleep?). I gave it 5 stars but if I had ten to give they would get all ten. Don't miss this opportunity if you want that romance in your life!

Room Tip: If it is a romantic adventure don't miss the Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stay in Lincoln City often. This was my first time staying at the Nordic. Room was very nice. They staff was very friendly & professional. We dealt with Franky & she was wonderful. Very customer oriented. Also, continental breakfast was delicious. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hambergen, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been to Oregon for the first time and Lincoln City will be one of our favorite stops in the future. The Nordic Oceanfront literally offers a great view down to the ocean and its just a few steps down to the beach. We had cool winds during our stay, so we simply opened the windows and enjoyed the sun. We experienced a friendly staff and tidy complex. The breakfast area was a little overcrowded during "rush hours" in the morning, but we enjoyed some nice conversations with other guests, sharing the large table. Recommended as a starting point for some day trips along Highway 101 and the Oregon Coast with reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.