We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath-taking view to the shore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hambergen, Germany
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Breath-taking view to the shore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been to Oregon for the first time and Lincoln City will be one of our favorite stops in the future. The Nordic Oceanfront literally offers a great view down to the ocean and its just a few steps down to the beach. We had cool winds during our stay, so we simply opened the windows and enjoyed the sun. We experienced a friendly staff and tidy complex. The breakfast area was a little overcrowded during "rush hours" in the morning, but we enjoyed some nice conversations with other guests, sharing the large table. Recommended as a starting point for some day trips along Highway 101 and the Oregon Coast with reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    81
    20
    11
    20
See reviews for
58
134
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have been to the Lincoln City area several times in the last few years. Sometimes it is for business and others for pleasure. We enjoy the diversity of the area and always stay at the Nordic. For the amenities that you get, you can't beat the price. Besides, the location is nice for heading anywhere in Lincoln City or beyond. With the new remodeling having been done, it is even nicer.

Room Tip: We always stay at the top floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have never stayed @ the Nordic before but noticed the renovations outside which were very nice so decided to stay here. Our room had great views of the Ocean but missed having a private balcony as they only have a couple of rooms with them. Over all condition of our room was clean & nice. Nothing about our room seemed renovated but nothing was missing,...except for a private balcony. Having said that they do have a large balcony for everyone to relax on.
The breakfast room was spotless & I agree with a previous guest review that the gal cleaning it was worth the tip.
The front gal/manager was very pleasant upon checking in & indifferent after that, so be it, I came for the Ocean views & was not disappointed.
Managed to watch an Eagle feed along the beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony as for myself it adds to the beach experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at the Nordic hotel since the 1970's. Every time we visit Lincoln City this is our hotel of choice. We are so pleased to see changes that were made during the recent remodel. Bravo to the owners and staff for making the Nordic even more special.
The Nordic is in our eyes the PERFECT location in Lincoln City. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and the staff friendly. Access to the beach is a real plus. We totally disagree with the few negative reviewers of the Nordic. Perhaps they need to "get a life...and wake up and smell the roses."

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

As a special needs customer we were accommodated in every way. Mr Lee right on down to several housekeepers that took care of us even had assistance unloading the are of a couple heavy items. The front office staff is always friendly and helpful as is the service in thee continental breakfast she had everything prepared and was always cleaning they should have a tip jar for her.
With the renovations completed its a new motel and the front office is outstanding. The nordic rates #1 with me. Saw Hummingbirds, Seagulls, Osprey. Bald Eagle and Pelicans, Seals Sea lions, and whale Had a great stay and the weather was the best of the year so far. Book your room and enjoy the view and comfort of the Nordic.

Room Tip: The view on the first floor is fantastic and it gets better as you go up. I had family on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surherlin
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had booked a two night stay based on the pictures from their website! Not sure where those pictures were taken but it definitely wasn't from either of the rooms that were shown to us! I've never had my credit card charged a month in advance of my arrival! Every other hotel has always just placed a hold. Well after the experience we had with the extremely unprofessional "manager" I understand why they charge rather than place a hold! Obviously we weren't the first person to refuse to accept their "remodeled", "falsely advertised" rooms! She was already prepared to give her rehearsed speech about refusing to refund our money, etc... That was fine, it was worth it to get out of that awful smelling, extremely outdated room with broken down beds! I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and will make sure to tell everyone I know what horrible customer service we received from their "manager"! Stay at the Inn at Wecoma! They know what customer service is and they're less expensive with clean, modern rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has no customer service! When we asked to check out a day early ( out of a 3 night stay), the manager advised us, that we could leave, however, we would still be charged for the third night!

The rooms are supposed to be newly renovated! All I can say about that is, if this room is newly renovated the year is 1984!
Breakfast is not great either. Choice of Raisin Bran or Frosted Flakes, processed muffins, toast, and a waffle maker.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.