We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My choice at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a great stay at the Nordic changed my reservations three times and there was no problem The Office staff was very helpful and they are painting all the rooms and going to put new carpet down and also new mattress. It like a new motel at the beach with one of the best views on the coast. To say nothing about the swimming pool with they have just completed new paint etc and now a slat water pool and hot tub and sauna. Friendly people from the top right on down. The room cleaning was fast they didn't forget a thing and were friendly each time I was able to be in the room. So on my next trip to the coast it will be the Nordic if nothing else to see all the work they have done to Motel and the office space. If you want to relax and enjoy the view may I suggest the Nordic.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you in the future. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the upgrades that are being made. It is always nice to hear that we are doing the right thing .Our goal is always to make our guests feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. The more you enjoy your stay the happier we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
55
120
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLACKAMAS
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want a great view of the surf especially in stormy weather this is the place. We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. They have a great pool and a nice viewing deck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

third time there this year. first two times were good. this past weekend adult only weekend, ceiling leak over the Jacuzzi room, heater did not work. I guess if you go there more then two times a year they don't think you care what the room is like.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay . We would have gladly fixed any issue we could during your stay if we had been made aware. We did check the room after receiving this review we could not find a leak anywhere. The heater is connected to the jacuzzi and must have flipped a safety breaker during your stay( easily fixed ). I do hope you will try us again. We really do care about our guests.We have several families where generations stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at the Nordic Oceanfront Inn. Our stay was in July so it was a very busy place...but everyone was so accommodating. A couple of days before our stay we decided we wanted to stay an extra night in the area...no problem! We needed to move next door for the next night (they even offered to move our stuff for us) What a surprise the room had a full kitchen with real dishes! ;-) The ocean view was great and even if it was cold and windy we were still able to enjoy the ocean from our room! Nothing better than relaxing and napping and listening to the ocean sounds and watching gulls flying by your window. Yes the rooms are somewhat dated and the breakfast room is not for those of us that are on strict diets but cleanliness and friendliness of the staff makes the difference! We have been here before and we will return when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our family has enjoyed the Nordic for over twenty years. We are always delighted with our relaxing stay and sorry to leave. The ocean views are spectacular no matter what time of year. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated several times. We usually prefer the top floor rooms with kitchens and fireplaces. We have never needed air conditioning, the ocean breeze is perfect. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The beach is just steps away. We tell all our friends to try the Nordic!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The beach access was not convenient, about 3-4 stories of uneven rocks, slabs, narrow stairways which were unkempt. (Although I believe it was lit at night) The beach was good though, average beach, not too rocky or windy or too busy or anything.
The rooms are a little dated (but clean) except the newer flat screen tv. No remote for the DVD player though. We found the beds to be ok comfortable, they didn't skimp on the pillows.
The pool was average although no place to change or use the bathroom at the pool, the cleansing shower didn't function well. The hot tub was only barely hotter than the pool. No extras at the pool (like no towels or toys) and had to get pool towels from the office.
Breakfast was basic make your own waffles, some fruit muffins bagels yogurt cereal juice, no protein choices other than milk/yogurt. (Would not have been good for anyone gluten free, paleo, or low carb) They had a no take-out rule for breakfast but didn't say anything when we took my toddlers leftovers with us.
Our room had a kitchenette and we were expected to wash our own dishes or be charged a fee. There were plenty of dishes but I would have brought kid size silverware had I known the spoons and forks were extra large.
They provide minimal toiletries, glad we brought our own.
The view was pretty great from the window.
Our room was pretty warm without using heat, had to crack the window at night in October. We think our downstairs neighbor must have had a fireplace burning or something.
They are remodeling the main office but construction crew didn't work on the weekend, they started at 9am on Monday though, not sure if they would have bothered people.
We did hear our neighbors, but that pretty standard with most hotels.
We didn't have a problem with parking (on a weekend in October) but we did see some overflow parking across the street down just a bit.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am sorry you felt we were only adequate. We have made many upgrades since your visit. Our pool and spa have both been resurfaced and they are now salt water, very nice. The temperatures were and are kept at a balmy 88 degrees for the pool and 102 degrees for the spa .Which is usually just about right for the general public .We have new carpet in all of our units and all of the units have been freshly painted. We are in the process of a total remodel of our office which is almost finished. Our free continental breakfast offers Belgium waffles, yogurt etc and is a guest favorite.Our rooms are cleaned and then inspected on a daily basis (even under the beds). I have been told by the health inspector that our hotel ranks among the cleanest. So I was a little surprised by your remarks.I do hope you will try our hotel again . We have been very busy making our hotel a guest favorite and dream destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is my first trip to Oregon. Our stay here was pretty much perfect!!! I was awestruck by the view from our private balcony! That was it!!! Love at first sight! Our room was well appointed and extremely clean. I love to take photos and spent quite a long time snapping photos from our balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel did a very good job. Environmentally-friendly soap and shampoo was offered for our use.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 53 oceanfront view units have 32 inch flat screen TV’s, in room Wi-Fi, DVD & VCR, microwaves & refrigerators. Choices include king or queen bed, in room Jacuzzi, kitchens, gas fireplaces & balconies or patios. On site amenities include a newly remodeled, indoor heated pool, spa, & double saunas. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.