We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great couple getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went at the spur of the moment when I was looking at Hotels.com. The price is reasonable, the facility clean and the view spectacular. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which has windows that open up to get the sea air. It's not the Ritz, but it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    77
    20
    11
    20
See reviews for
57
133
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Have been staying at the Nordic for over 30 years, through 2-3 owners. The original owners were the greatest, but they were probably the ones who built the place. Excellent facilities, pool, sauna, spa----well maintained, even todayl! The maintenance staff is excellent, along with the housekeeping. The only place that could use a friendly smile is at the front desk when checking in. Seems like they are doing you a favor to check you in, when you are spending your money to stay there! Excellent location on large, high bluff overlooking the ocean, only the biggest tsunami would be able to get you! Stairs down to the beach, the beach is excellent and very long (several miles).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck, 2nd or 3rd floor. Corner rooms are larger with fireplaces. 2nd floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you so much for being part of the Nordic Oceanfront Family. We appreciate that you are one of our frequent guests. I so glad that you were happy with your stay. I apologize that our front desk staff was not as inviting as they should have been upon your arrival. I want you to know that I appreciate your remarks and will look into this matter. It is very important to me that all guests are greeted in a friendly and courteous manner. Thank you again!
Sincerely, Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Drove down to the coast looking for a place to stay that was close to the ocean, Ocean front, not just ocean views. Saw that the Nordic had vacancy, with beach access. Plenty of rooms available, (thurs/fri night stay). And had a Trip Advisor 2012 signage in the front office window.
No screens on the windows, so if you want to really hear the waves and have that fresh sea air coming into your room you also get all the evenings bugs coming in. Having two little boys with us who kept wanting to look out the window was tough, by only opening just a bit since no screen. Stayed on the 3rd floor, was pretty quiet. Not too many people. Free continental breakfast, which was just waffles/2 kinds cereal/bagels. Heated indoor pool, if you bring your swimming stuff. From the 1st floor access to a desk for lounging, and stairs to head to the sand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The view was great, we did not get a balcony which was disappointing. The beach access is not made for anyone that can not walk up or down stairs. It is very steep and has a couple right angles. There are a few stops along the way for you to rest if you need too.

The breakfast in the morning was actually very good. The waffles were the best part.

The room was dated but acceptable. We liked the murphy bed in the front room.

The pool was a little dated as well. Just plain, no workout stuff or plants even. It could have been an outdoor pool. Nothing fancy.

All in all we had a nice stay. We were not happy with the front desk staff. The woman was part owner I think. Not sure but she was not friendly at all and they wait to charge your credit card until you check out. So instead of leaving your keys and going you have to go back in.

I think it is a bit of a rip off to not let you check in until 3 or 4pm and expect you out by 11am no matter what. So they say you pay for one day stay but you are shorted a good bit off the 24 hour mark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Nordic Oceanfront Inn. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with our hotel. I regret we did not have a balcony unit available for the dates you requested, but as you stated the view was great! In regards to the pool area it was actually remodeled and has new tile and also was resurfaced. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot continental breakfast. Having hot Belgium waffles in the morning is always a treat. I do apologize if you felt I (the GM) was unfriendly, all of our staff including myself strive to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. In reply to your check out issues, you can request to pay on check in. We authorize your credit card and charge you at check out as a convenience to our guests, so they can add a night’s stay or movies and popcorn easily.
Our check in and checkout time is what is normal for hotels. Most hotels have check in between 4-6 pm and check out from 11am to noon depending on the business. You are renting for a night not for 24 hours .I am sorry but we do follow general hotel standards. We do hope you will stay with us again so we can show just how much we do appreciate our guests.
Sincerely, Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I couldnt believe how Nice this place is!

We pulled up in a dirty car,surfboards ,dirty shoes and cloths and they treated us so Nice! Lol (we were on the beach all day )


Great room,service,food,pool, ocean view and bathrooms are Nice!
Best part the price is great as well!!
We have been here twice in the past year and will be coming back!
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to your next visit.We really do appreciate your kind words . .
Yvonne Darr Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Can't say enough about the location, or the helpful and friendly staff, and despite everything beaig very clean, the building and room was very tired. The bed in particular was very uncomfortable, and we kept rolling into the middle of it. Appliances were functional but also very old and tired. Breakfast in the morning was average. I realize that to sleep at the beach a higher price has to be paid, but we have stayed at other lower priced hotels on the water in Lincoln which provided better value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, Sept 6th thru the 12th. Room was really nice and clean. Water pressure in the shower was awesome! View is wonderful (especially when sun is shining). Patio avaliable for relaxing. Walk down the stairs outside, for a walk on the beach. The only bad part is walking back up! lol. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Short drive to casino, resturants, and activities. Also, the beds were great. Slept better here, than I have in a long time!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate your staying with us . It was nice to hear such exciting and energetic words describing our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.