We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8/23 and 8/24 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Save Saved
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 35 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
“8/23 and 8/24 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

excellent view,clean, friendly, good value....we enjoy staying here...have stayed many times....AAAA++++ everybody has different tastes....but we like this hotel and will stay here again and again....thanks nordic inn!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate that you are a tried and true member of our growing "Nordians" (Nordic Oceanfront Inn Frequent Guests) .The reviews are very helpful in letting us know what we are doing right and what we might need to improve upon. Thank you again for taking the time to put in a review .We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    15
    10
    16
See reviews for
45
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Umatilla, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Tried to book a hotel room online. When I looked online it said the room type we wanted was available for nights we wanted. I answered the questions about name, address, etc....when I entered the Credit Card number it said, "Can't Find a Room to assign to this Reservation" or something to that effect. I called the number and talked to a lady who was pretty abrupt on the phone, like I was wasting her time. She said the reason it said the room was unavailable online was because they did have that room type available, but it would be one room for the first night, then we would have to check out and recheck in another room for the second night. No late check out, early check in either. She said we would have to wait a couple/few hours...that we could just leave and eat or something and then check back in! We travel to Lincoln City every year and were looking for something more budget friendly and with breakfast, but with the chilly reception on the phone and the hassle of booking online, we will stick with our old favorites, The Sandcastle and D'Sands....their customer service rocks!

Room Tip: Stay Away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am sorry you did not like our online reservation system. We did have the room you requested as the system stated. I did advise you that we would need to move you to accommodate your request. I also tried to make the move as easy as possible by telling you we could move your belongings if you wanted to go out . We offer this service so you can enjoy your self and not have to wait for the room you are moving to to be cleaned.This service also helps us to get the room you are moving from ready for our next guest. You can stay in your room until noon to see if the unit you are moving to is available.You stated you did not want to move rooms.I did try to see if I could move a room so you would not have to move and I am sorry I was unable to accomplish this for you. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the way the situation was handled .I did try to the best of my abilities to accommodate your wishes.
Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in one of their bedroom suites, which was very small. When the wall bed is down you can hardly get around it to the door. Our room was on the ground floor, barely see the water from the room. No cell service in our room. The pool was ok, the hot tub was not hot. The walls thin, we heard the people next to us and the guests upstairs, and every time they flushed all night long. We left for another hotel after one night. Even cost us the night we didn't stay. It was worth it, don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am sorry this guest was dissatisfied with his accommodations. This unit is a large suite with a separate Queen bedroom, Queen Wall bed in the living room, full kitchen, gas fireplace and patio overlooking the ocean. The unit is ground floor so if you were sensitive to noise you might be affected. This is a hotel in the summer when it is busy and possibly noisy. We do have staff on duty for noise complaints, but water in the pipe and flushing toilets seriously! I am surprised at his statement about the pool and spa area. The pool area was recently remodeled. We keep the pool at a comfortable 88 degrees and the spa is kept at 102 degrees which is what is acceptable for public use. This guest did not mention any of his grievances on check out. The only statement from this guest was that his wife did not like the hotel. The guest did sign the registration advising we have a 48 hour cancellation and early check outs are charged. We charge for early check outs to try to avoid having rooms that other guests would have accommodated had the unit been available, I also notified him when he requested to check out early in case he wished to change his mind. We do appreciate all of our guests. I do apologize for his discomfort.
Sincerely, Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly, not fancy...but compare price with other it is a value. Breakfast is fruit,cereal waffles etc..0ne warning the beach access is steep with many stairs and uneven pavers but accessible.if you have little kids ask for the 1stfloor as windows do not have screens.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here one night during a trip down the coast. We checked in and asked for recommendations for dinner, we were given good advice for the local pizza place. The room looked right out onto the ocean, and as others have stated there are no screens on the windows, but with the breeze, no bugs were around. The room is basic, the beds and pillows might bed due for replacement, our backs were not without complaint in the morning. The continental breakfast was nice with waffles, yogurt, fruit, muffins and cereal. On check out, our bill was accurate and courteous service. We would return on our next trip down the coast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The view from our balcony was amazing and each balcony was mostly blocked from the neighboring rooms, which was a big plus for me. The room was as clean as can be expected and the amenities were nice for the price of the room. I would not rate this hotel as a five star venue, but it was definitely nice, and I will stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here this summer for the first time. We stayed because of the price. Summer prices for an Ocean View are outrages but the Nordic had the cheapest price around. After taxes and everything it was about $150. Still spendy i think especially for the middle of the week but everyone else was over $250 before taxes. Overall the rooms were nice and clean pretty much your average hotel, but beware the window have NO SCREENS or any sort of protection! I thought it was very dangerous especially since we were staying with two children. We had no warning from the concierge about the windows! The windows are pretty low. They probably go to your knee or not much higher so i mean they are dangerous for adults let alone children. One bad step and you're out the window! The hotel was decent and i would have given them a higher score but the windows really got to me. We had to watch the kids like hawks. And obviously we could have closed the windows but when you go to the beach you wanna at least hear it so we had it open for short periods of time so we didnt have to worry about any accidents.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachinn, Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
I am sorry that you were worried about not having screens on the windows of your unit. We do not put screens on the units because we wash the windows 3 times at week. We want to make sure your view is not blocked or impaired in any way. You may want to consider the screens on the windows are not a true security. Having screens on the windows may create a false since of security and therefore be a larger risk. We have never had anyone fall out of a window. Thank Goodness!!
I do appreciate your comments and hope you will return in the future.
Sincerely, Yvonne Darr
Nordic Oceanfront Inn Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel
Nordic Oceanfront Motel
Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 53 oceanfront view units have 32 inch flat screen TV’s, in room Wi-Fi, DVD & VCR, microwaves & refrigerators. Choices include king or queen bed, in room Jacuzzi, kitchens, gas fireplaces & balconies or patios. On site amenities include a newly remodeled, indoor heated pool, spa, & double saunas. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.