We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nordic Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Nordic while in town for a family beach wedding. You cannot ask for a better view of an oceanfront room. The room itself was large, comfortable and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, the refrigerator was nice to have also. The bathroom area was clean. The shower had great water pressure and they had very nice towels too. The only thing I found interesting was that the windows, while they opened for a wonderful ocean breeze and to hear the sound of the waves crashing, there were no screens. If you are traveling with children, you would definitely want to be aware of this. Access to the beach was a set of stairs with side resting spots along the way. There was a beautiful sun deck for those wanting to stay close to the hotel but still enjoy the ocean view. The beach was clean and enjoyable for a nice walk. Breakfast was good. They had a waffle station, pastries, toast, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee and juices. Perfect for a good start to the day. Parking was on two levels. For those challenged with climbing stairs, you will want to request a room on the 2nd floor (same level as the street side office). The ice machine is on the 2nd floor also. Use lower level parking for 1st floor rooms or those who don't mind lugging luggage to upper floors as there is no elevator. 3rd floor rooms (which is what we had) was just a simple flight from the upper level parking. Just a note: the upper level parking spaces are limited, the lower level is spacious. We did not use the pool or hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend a 3rd floor room, as the view cannot be beat! We would definitely stay here again if back in the area and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lincoln City on the beautiful Oregon coast!

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
55
120
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

All rooms are oceanfront and the views are excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the secong floor with the jacuzzi tub. What a way to get away from all the stresses of everyday. For the price we would stay again just for the views! Thank you for a much needed vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Nordic almost every year for our family vacation trips to Lincoln City. We started coming to the Coast when our daughter was 7 - she is now 28! We are coming again bringing her family with us. We love the comfortable feel of the Nordic. Feels like coming home. The staff is great - love the breakfasts! Love the view from our room. Very comfortable! Price is good. Thank you Nordic!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend away at the coast. Rooms were great, deck was nice to hang out and watch the great sunsets. Staff was always kind. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

While vacationing in Lincoln City, Oregon, we stayed at the Nordic. This was our third time staying here and once again they did not disappoint.

The rooms are very clean, spacious and the staff very accomodating. When in Lincoln City there is no other place we would stay. The price is right for this great stay. Don't let the dated look fool you.

Thanks Nordic for another great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We chose this hotel to stay at and have our beach wedding ceremony and it really couldn't have been better. They let us use the banquet room for our reception (for no additional cost) and were very accommodating. We stayed in the jacuzzi tub room and everything about the room was amazing, especially the view! It doesn't get much more beachfront than this. The only frustrating parts about the room was the glass doors for the shower kept getting jammed and not wanting to close all the way and the pillows were stiff and lumpy, but aside from those things it was an amazing stay and we will definitely come back on our anniversaries to come. =)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you.
We'll try harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights. One night in a room with a balcony and one night in a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Both rooms were, as others have stated, a little dated but they were clean. This place is very quiet. We heard no noise from any other rooms and that is a big plus for me. Pillows on the bed are fat and we were wishing we had brought our own slimmer ones from home. The balcony was big and private. The room with the jacuzzi was nicely laid out. The fireplace was a nice treat as it was kind of chilly weather. Even in June. The view is out of this world. We were on the third floor and it's a long way down to the beach so you get a bird's eye view. That's worth the price of admission right there. Beautiful clean wide beach. Great for walking on. You can get some very nice long walks in on this beach. And the stairs down to the the beach are great exercise too. Back in the room with the jacuzzi, there was a shower with two shower heads. Nice. Nice for two people or just one. I'm going to try to figure out how to do that at home. The swimming pool is great, nice and warm and the hot tub was excellent. They have a sauna too. Everything was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all, I want to tell Yvonne the manager, that we had a great time and are looking forward to our next visit. We will be coming back. Thanks!

Room Tip: Room 318 with the jacuzzi is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 53 oceanfront view units have 32 inch flat screen TV’s, in room Wi-Fi, DVD & VCR, microwaves & refrigerators. Choices include king or queen bed, in room Jacuzzi, kitchens, gas fireplaces & balconies or patios. On site amenities include a newly remodeled, indoor heated pool, spa, & double saunas. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Oceanfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.