We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Views, Good Value, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging to your Saves list
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging
1301 NW 21st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Fort Morgan, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Great Views, Good Value, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

My wife I and stayed at the Sea Horse with our two young kids for 3 nights in the family suite. Even though we got in very late from Washington, the receptionist stayed late to greet us and make sure we were settled. Our suite on the third floor was very clean and had a fantastic view. Kids had fun in the small indoor pool and I appreciated the hot tub after surfing. The staff were all very friendly. The surf break in front of the hotel was petty decent. Just be aware, the water temp is 52 degrees, so bring a full wetsuit. We liked the Sea Horse so much we extended our stay from 2 nights to 3 nights. Twice as cheap as the fancy motel up the beach. Only minor complaint....the murphy bed was very handy but not very comfortable. Fine for kids or easy sleepers.

Room Tip: Family suite is excellent and has an incredible beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    19
    15
    21
See reviews for
81
93
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just want to share what a great time I had at the Seahorse Oceanfront Loding..
The staff was very helpfu with where to go.. and where to eat..The convience of having the shuttle take us to and from the casino,and the outlet stores not to far away.
A nice oceanview room that was clean and it was easy to get to the water.
We enjoyed the hot tub area and look forward to our next visit.

Kimber
8/9/14

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our overnight stay at Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging was great! From the get-go, when I called making our reservations, everyone was kind, friendly and accommodating. The view from our room was spectacular and the beach, beautiful and enticing. We arrived earlier than the normal check-in time, but were graciously allowed access to our room when it was clean. They called us while having lunch at Mo's letting us know it was ready. My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Oregon Coast. We surely plan to return to this very clean, versatile and reasonably priced Lodging in the future.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms gives a feeling of being on the beach without actually going down the steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewelah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is my first trip Advisor review. That is how strongly I feel about how great this property is. We travel alot, both for business and pleasure. This was our first trip to the Oregon Coast, and we spent one night at the Sea Horse Ocean Front property. First, being able to preview an exact picture of the room you are renting is incredible. We chose a corner room on the lower level. (115) Having a great view of the Pacific ocean from not only the front, but the side of our room just added to the great time. It had a full kitchen and a very comfortable bed. It was priced 1/2 of what other rooms on the coast are going for with comparable locations. We were even able to bring our yellow lab, Brandi for her first vacation. The room was clean, updated, and the staff was very friendly. Top it off with a continental breakfast in the morning and all I can say is we will be back.

Room Tip: Check out 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Held a family reunion here with people coming from coast to coast. While in the planning stages, we were able to tour the three vacation homes and ended up using all three along with some motel rooms. The front desk was very helpful and answered all of our questions.

During the reunion, all of the staff were very accommodating. The pool and hot tub were clean and had a beautiful view. There are lots of steps down to the beach but within a couple of blocks was drive down access. The beach itself was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in room 225. When we arrive to the hotel we were able to check in about 45 minutes before 4pm the normal check in time & get our keys to our hotel room. When we walked in our room we noticed that our room hadn't even been cleaned yet so I called the front desk & they had the maid clean our room, which we waited in my car for about 25 minutes. The room was okay. We liked the king size bed, but it was too firm to comfortably sleep on. The oceanfront view was nice, but there was no balcony. The bathroom was small. The pool & jacuzzi was nice. The long stairs down to the beach was fine, but the walk back up sure was a good workout. The hotel offered a continental breakfast, which was nice. When we checked out I was informed that the room we stayed in wasn't pet friendly even though the room I paid for from Priceline stated it was, which I showed them the paper from when I booked the room to prove it. They didn't not charge me extra for having my dog stay there since it wasn't my fault. I think if we do ever decide to stay here again that we would get a room with a balcony or one of the beach cabins or house they have.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent a week here with husband and grandkids. Even though it is an older motel, everything was clean and well kept up. The pool was an added plus for young granddaughter. A long ways down to the beach, but a couple of blocks away is a drive down beach access which we used frequently. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. View is spectacular. Was very pleased with all of it. Would have liked more variety in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1301 NW 21st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Sea Horse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.