We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging

Save Saved
You added Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging
1301 NW 21st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Loon Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Haven't been to Lincoln City in over 10 years, use to stay at a hotel a few blocks away, but no longer there....so we drove up the street and found the Sea Horse. We lucked out! It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room on the main floor, steps away from the pool, office and breakfast room. Breakfst was great. They had oatmeal, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, tea and cocoa. Well stocked, didn't run out of food even though we didn't make it down for breakfast until 30 min before close. Room was very nice, very clean, comfy bed. We had a walk in shower and love that the sink and mirror is in different space than the tub and potty. Huge windows overlooking the beach and ocean...slept with the window's opened...forgot how much i miss that sound and smell. Would and will stay at the Sea Horse agian...hopefully this summer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    64
    18
    14
    21
See reviews for
77
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We go to lincoln City for a get away twice a year and always stay here. We love room 211 its a 2 queen beds and a gas fire place and couch and small table for 2. With a very big picture window loooking over the cliff its so relaxing. This room is also pet friendly we travel with a large dog and small. Staff over the years have stayed friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

To be honest, I probably wouldn't have booked this place based off the name alone. I suspected it might be an older property that is popular only due to its location. However, I was very pleasantly surprised! We booked the Romantic Suite (king bed, jacuzzi tub for two, kitchenette, private balcony) at the last minute and got it for a reasonable price. The lady at the front desk was extremely busy, but she kept pace and was very pleasant to everyone that came in (regardless of their personal attitudes.) She was very helpful and sweet, despite being overwhelmingly busy! Our room was AMAZING. Hardwood floors, private bedroom, comfortable bed, and a nice living room with a gas fire pot belly heater. The view was wonderful and the set up was comfortable and homey.
The only down side to this place is the continental breakfast and it's location. A bit of a scary spot in the "dungeon" of the lower level of the complex behind what one can only assume used to be very unpopular rooms for renting out. You have to use your room key to get it (which makes you wonder if all the doors have universal door locks) and the pickings are really slim in a very crowded attempt at a breakfast room. It's a nice try, but wouldn't recommend it at all.
However, the room and the staff (including housekeeping) were exceptional. We would definitely stay there again and in the same room. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Parking is a bit confusing, so be sure to ask if you have any questions before walking away from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My mother and cousins and I occasionally escape to Lincoln City in what we call a 'cousins retreat'. We love Sea Horse Oceanfront for the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and convenient location to the beach. Beautiful views and great for whale watching in the migration season. There is an elevator and a great variety of DVDs available for rent. Many rooms also have kitchenettes. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We came for a concert at the casino. The shuttle bus was very easy to take and saved a drive or long walk. The rooms really varied in size and some were recently renovated. Beautiful views of the ocean. If you want a room with fireplace or kitchen or with newer ammenities be sure to ask as some rooms were not as updated, but the price reflected this. All rooms were an amazing price for such a great location and convenience to the casino.

Room Tip: Ask about newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

An ocean front view, a comfortable well-furnished room at an affordable price. Includes an indoor swimming pool and outdoor hot tub. Since this is a fairly small establishment (unlike some), the pool was not far from the room. They provided us with pool towels when we checked in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You can't get a better deal than this. I was so suprised how nice this place was. You get a great view of the ocean. Rooms real clean. Friendly staff. Bed a little firm for me but everything else top notch. A little older motel but very nice. They even have cabin and house rentals on the same property. They don't have a view but right by the beach. I will be back every year.

Room Tip: They have pictures of every room online. Great deals in fall and winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 1301 NW 21st Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Sea Horse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.