We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
We are remodeling!
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The property had direct access to a clean and sandy beach. We arrived late afternoon and found staff very friendly and helpful. We had a great beach view from our upstairs corner room. It was quiet and very comfortable. I was disappointed we hadn't scheduled more than an over-nighter here.
Parking seemed tight, but likely all the rooms were booked when we arrived. We did find parking in the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are likely quieter than those below, but there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    240
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
195
296
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary. Had a king room on the second floor. Very clean and full ocean front. Slept with our window open to listen to the waves all night and enjoy the sea breeze. Staff was awesome. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we met friends at the beach and all stayed at Pelican Shores in connecting rooms. The rooms were all clean and patio views breathtaking. The staff is incomparable, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, each one was professional and genuinely caring. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Thank you again for a great getaway.

Room Tip: get one with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Upon check in the two ladies at the desk were very freindly and helpful. We stayed on the first floor and had an amazing view. It was a basic motel room with a frig and microwave. We met some of the housekeeping staff while passing through the hall and they smiled and said hi every time. The guy in the morning was very professional and told us about some great things to do while we were here.
The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast, lots of prepackaged items.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed here before. This time was as wonderful as the first. The staff is all very nice. The view is wonderful. Wifi worked great. Breakfast is nice. Fairly quiet and the parking is never overly crowded. Easy walk to beach. We had a small problem in our room and it was handled very professionally! We enjoy that it is no pet. Rooms are to be re done soon and I can't wait to see the changes!

Room Tip: I think they are all equally great.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seem to be doing great at this. Bedding is not changed everyday and towels I believe are at request.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Only thing is the patio level isn't very private. Very close to your neighbor when sitting on patio. Bathroom is small, however, shower is nice with convenient shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispenser.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. All our rooms are getting new decks in the fall, and the upstairs rooms will offer more privacy. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Unbeatable view. All rooms ocean-front facing!

What we liked:
- the pool, even if they are missing a few chairs / long chair there, and the towels provided are way too small
- beach access
- staff was helpful but not always friendly / smiling
- kitchen and cookware (in the Fireplace suite)
- blankets available to go to the beach, as well as a few sand tools/toys for kids
- possibility to do campfire right there on the beach!
- place was clean, they even did the dishes for us on the second day!

What we disliked:
- super loud water pipe noises
- shower kept going from boiling hot to freezing cold
- the fireplace was not working (probably because it is summer) but this wasn't mentioned anytime during reservation or check-in
- they provide shampoo/conditioner and soap in great quantities but the shampoo is terrible
- mattress is probably a bit old, or at least wasn't conformable for us. I know it is often a matter of personal preferences, but that one was way too soft and full of holes.
- the "continental" breakfast is kinda of a big joke

Overall a good place. We have been there twice and would most likely return.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room as far left or right but not in the middle of the building (beach access, lobb...
See more room tips
Green Features: Well, they said that if you keep the towels on the racks they wouldn't change them, but they did. We wanted to avoid changing towels barely used, but they changed them.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that there were a few issues during your stay. We have a remodel planned in the fall that includes additional sound proofing, updated showers, new fireplaces, all new beds, and a new continental breakfast room. We hope you will come back and see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.