We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront from $99
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked 8 rooms for a family reunion. Justen and Rebekah were very helpful and accomadating to everyone. Rebekah was especially helpful in assisting with the food we ordered and made the event memorable. The hotel staff from housekeeping to desk staff were exceptional and would definitely record the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    246
    33
    12
    0
See reviews for
208
313
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went for a relaxing 4 day weekend for our anniversary. There must be very little insulation between the walls as all we could hear were the people walking above us, and people talking in the next room. We were unable to sleep in because of the noise. The pool was always packed with small children so we did not get a chance to use it. While to view was beautiful and we had a patio that opened to the beach we will never stay here again! If you are looking for rest a relaxation please don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are so sorry that this guest was unable to sleep in while staying with us. We want all our guests to have a relaxing and restful stay. This fall we have a remodel scheduled that includes improved sound proofing between the rooms and floors. We hope that this guest will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

A large group of girlfriends stayed at Pelican Shores in late April. Two of us rented room 200, which they list as a two bedroom suite, as it has a large living room and a full kitchen. The staff graciously moved in extra tables so all 12 of us could gather and visit or play games. Everyone else rented the one bedroom suites, with a bed in the living area and a separate bedroom. That meant everyone had their own sleeping area and they only needed to share a bathroom with one other person, perfect.

The view from the rooms is amazing, the staff is very helpful, the breakfast is ready when you are, the beds are comfortable, and their prices are excellent. In short it is the perfect place for a large group to gather at the beach without renting a house. We are thinking of making it an annual event at the Pelican Shores.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Pelican Shores Inn in late April. The staff there was extremely helpful, and the bedding is very nice. The view is fabulous. There is easy access to the beach too. We also had great weather and were able to have a bonfire on the beach one night - mmm, s'mores.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Pelican Shores Inn with our two children, and we had a great time. The suite was spacious and clean. It looked like the pictures on the website. I liked the kitchenette and DVD players in each room. They kids had a popcorn movie night. We enjoyed the view and convenient beach access. The only criticism I have is that the pool wasn't really up to par, but with the beach, we didn't care. Bring some DVD's, and enjoy the ocean!

Room Tip: If you have kids, request 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We wanted a room with easy beach access and this was a perfect fit! We stayed in a king suite that was on the ground floor with a patio that opened up on the beach side. The view was awesome and the beach was just steps away. Everything was clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast provided is your basic prepackaged fare but we like to try local restaurants for breakfast anyway.
We would definitely stay here again and hope to return to Lincoln City again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

we love to stay at the Pelican Shores Motel. The people are all very polite and the rooms are kept very clean. There hardly any noise from the other guests. The prices are quite reasonable and the rooms have a great view of the Beach. We can't wait to come back, for another stay.

Regards, Vince and Norma

Room Tip: Pick a room on the parking lot level. It is easy to load an unload.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.