We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Anniversary at Pelican Shores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront from $99
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Anniversary at Pelican Shores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our first visit to Pelican Shores was a delightful one. Very clean, quiet and we had a King studio with patio. Short walk down to the beach. The staff were very nice. The continental breakfast was what we usually eat a home, so that was good for us. Cereal, juice , yogurt, coffee, pastry or muffin. We hope to return.

Room Tip: We asked for a King studio with patio and that is what we got. Loved being able to sit outside. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    246
    33
    12
    0
See reviews for
208
313
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salen,Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Haven't found a better place than Pelican Shores. Great Rooms, Ocean View, and the best housekeepers ever!!! Rates are reasonable & the coffee is PERFECT...Easy access of the main highway. Has a big covered pool,and if you want to BBQ they have those also. Laundry room, easy beach access, vending machines, ice machine. Continental breakfast every morning, and free coffee til 10PM.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is the best choice. On 2nd floor, close to lobby & pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friend and I always go here for our yearly mom's weekend away. We love the ocean view, the fireplace is really nice in the room. It is easy access to walk on the beach. The free breakfast offered has so many choices for everyone and is very good. Will keep going back.

Room Tip: second floor has excellent view of the whole ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We didn't know what to expect going to the coast in the "off-season." My husband and I were traveling for business and we took a quick trip to the coast before heading back to Portland. Pelican Shores has no amenities to speak of and pretty much all restaurants, bars, shops, etc., are driving distance. On the up side, we were right on the beach - I have to believe that this would be a nice place to stay during warmer weather.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent four nights at the Pelican Shores Inn in early March. We had one beautiful day on the beach, one less then ideal and one wild, windy and rainy day, but through it all, the Pelican Shores was comfortable and quiet. We had one of the king studios with a walk out patio which we really enjoyed. The views were fantastic and there is easy access to the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the continental breakfast is slim, but there are so many great restaurants in Lincoln City that a light breakfast just gets you ready to splurge on dinner! And the coffee they provided was excellent and they keep it coming. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just had an amazing girls weekend away at the beach and it was made even better because of Pelican Shores. The staff is incredible and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the double queen fireplace suite and the ocean view was amazing. In fact we didn't want to leave the room the first day because we were too busy enjoying the view. The rooms were beyond clean.

The beds were comfortable and were very clean. I even slept under the sheets which I usually will not do in a hotel. They smelled freshly laundered and were pristinely white and clean. One of the girls stayed on the hide-a-bed and said it was comfortable for being a hide-a-bed.

The breakfast was pretty standard with bagels, cereal and danishes but was still good. It was nice to take it up to our room and enjoy it.

I think the only drawback and it was minimal was the parking lot. We drove a suburban and the parking lot is a bit tight but there is a parking spot for each guest.

I will be staying here again and the girls that were in the party also said they will come back. This hotel is right on the beach and I can't wait to bring my kids next time as we will be able to walk right out to the beach and I will get a chance to try out the pool.

Overall this hotel was OUTSTANDING and worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welches, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Pelican Shores for 12 years. The rooms are nice but a little dated. (on our most recent stay I was informed that they will be undergoing a full remodel late this year) They have been updated with flat screens and dvd players. The linens are nice and the rooms with kitchens are outfitted with all utensils and dishware. What really makes your stay here wonderful, apart from the awesome ocean front view is the staff. They really go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and have everything you need. Our most recent stay was our 12 year anniversary and they really went the extra mile for us. I had flowers delivered to the hotel and their superstar Heather made sure that they were put in the room and even offered up complementary champagne and chocolates. Needless to say my wife loved it and our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.