We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Oceanfront for $79
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, AB
1 review
“Very Clean and nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

One if the things I look for a hotel is the cleanliness and service. Pelican hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and they had great service. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. We stated at the one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The view from the window was very nice. We opened the windows once in a while so we can hear the sound of the waves. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    240
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
196
296
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Walking into the room, its just your average hotel room with a beautiful view. The minute I laid down in the bed though, it was pure heaven. The down comforter was soft, the sheets silky cotton, & the pillows were like clouds (firm, yet soft with two different varieties for each side).

The only two draw backs of staying here was the slamming of doors of others staying at this hotel. They don't seem to get the concept of closing the door softly and not slamming it shut and waking up the whole hotel. Also the parking is a bit scared - we got in at 11ishp.m. after being at the casino and we were lucky enough to find one of two spots.

Lovely place though overall and will stay there again, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here in October with our twin toddlers. The view was AMAZING, the rooms were good sized and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Loved the indoor pool. Will stay here again when we come to Lincoln City!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed at Pelican Shores 3 times now, always a great stay, nothing like going to sleep with the sound of the ocean, staff is always great, recommed a resturant up the street, wonderful dinner
Will always stay at the hotel when in Lincoln City

Room Tip: Any room we have had has been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Highly enjoyable place to stay. I recommend this place. We had a room that had an awesome view and beach access. I will definitely be back. Checking and out was as simple as can be. Everyone in the office was very nice. They offered continental breakfast. We had a suite and it had plenty of room for us. We had a coffee maker, refrigerator and tv in each room and eating utensils in case we needed it. Thank you for providing us with great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at Pelican Shores a number of times and it is by far one of our favorite places. The rooms are decent sized, beds are comfy, and the cost per night is reasonable. The front desk staff has always been extremely polite and helpful. The best feature is the easy access to the beach and the beautiful view you get when you book an ocean view room. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My mom, sisters, and I stayed here in October 2013. The rooms were large and comfortable. The view of the ocean and beach is fantastic. Our room was clean and equipped with coffee maker (no coffee?) and mini refrigerator. My only negative comment is the breakfast room is extremely small and difficult to maneuver around with more than 2 people in it and the choices are very limited and of poor quality. Overall, I recommend this property for its great views and friendly staff.
.

Room Tip: There are no elevators and level 2 is ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.