We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
concord, california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We walked into this hotel after seeing a vacancy sign on the hwy. We paid 149 for a 2 br suite. I never had paid so little for an ocean front room. It had enough supplies for a longer stay, refrigerator, micro, stocked cupboards. The two rooms made it a perfect stay for parents with teens. The kids had there own tv. Breakfast was good, and the sunsets from the room will bring me back!

  • Liked — location, ammenities
  • Disliked — would have liked the ocean front bedroom to be locked off rather than the back bedroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    240
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
196
296
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed 3 nights in the room with the extra bedroom on the ground floor with patio. Plenty of room for family of 4. Loved being right on the beach and we had the beach to ourselves mostly. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The kids loved the pool as it was nice and warm in contrast to the ocean. The breakfast was basic but well done. The staff was good and the movie selection excellent. This is a fairly small hotel and I liked that. Not many people to contend with. We also stayed in Seaside on our trip and Lincoln City was far and away the better choice. The only issue I had was with the inconsistent water temp when using the shower. I was told at the front desk that it had to do with the age of the pipes/building and that nothing could be done. It was a bit of a nuisance but hardly detracted from an otherwise great stay. Highly recommended. Good rates too.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hot water variation
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

The Pelican Shores Inn is the best hotel I've stayed at in years! The hotel is located in a nice quiet area right on the beach, we had a great view from our room! They are easy to find and close to the action (restaurants, shopping, things to do etc) but still enough off the beaten path that you don't feel crowded by all the people and traffic. The hotel has their own set of stairs down to the beach so it was very easy and convenient to get down to the beach. The continental breakfast was decent, about what you should expect from a free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for us, with a kitchenette and seperate bedroom for our child. The room was very clean upon our arrival. The linens and decor looked pretty new/updated. We enjoyed the beds, very comfortable. The room had a lot of guest info (restaurants, things to do, etc) so tourists like us could easily find what we were looking for. We weren't able to find time to use the pool but we did check it out and found it to be very well heated and maintained-looked nice, I wish we would have had time to swim. This hotel is a small property (less than 40 rooms) and we felt very comfortable there. We didn't have to worry about a lot of noise or traffic. I will definatley recommend this place to my family and friends as the best place to stay in Lincoln City.

  • Liked — Quiet, easy access location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

Frankly, I am very surprised at the negative reviews below. My husband and I have stayed at Pelican Shores on average 3-4 times a year for the last 5 years. He and I have only had one problem in that amount of stays. The trip before this last one, the shower temp. was uneven. I wrote about it on the comment card provided in each room. About a week later, I received a letter from the manager apologizing and she included a gift cert for our next stay. My husband and I went back this time and the pool was closed for a new filter/maint. When we arrived, the clerk checking us in was making phone calls personally to each of their reservations and telling them about it BEFORE they checked in. That's great service in my book. When we checked out, the manager was in the office. When she saw our gift cert. she asked if there was something wrong last visit that she doesn't give those out unless there was a problem and did they fix it this time? We said yes the shower was great this time. My husband offhandedly (not seriously) said "yeah, but now the pool is out!" She then said "I hate it when I try to fix something and then there is something else wrong, here is another $25 off this visit!" We ended up only paying $55 for our King room.

I don't know what exactly happened with the other reviewers, but I have only seen polite staff, VERY clean rooms (you can smell the cleanliness upon opening the door), great ocean front views, comfortable accommodations. I think the frequency that my husband and I have stayed there, we would have seen a trend and the trend is a good one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room, the ocean front view, the private beach access
  • Disliked — That the pool was closed (only temporarily)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

Pelican Shores is becoming a family favourite for our spring break Oregon road trip. The staff are always friendly (especially Alvin!), the pool is clean, the room is ideal, and the view is wonderful. The breakfast is fine (good selection of cold cereals, packaged oatmeal, packaged bagels and high fat muffins, coffee/tea) but the overall value is GREAT: $109 midweek in March. We'll be back next year!

  • Liked — Staff friendliness and view from the room
  • Disliked — breakfast (fine but nothing special)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

The price of the room was excellent. $94 for a one bedroom fireplace suite. The only real downside is that they don't have balconie's, so the only view is out a window. But it's so close to the beach. Comes with a mini kitchen, which was great. Free internet. The staff was nice enough and the room was clean. The bathroom was a bit of an odd shape. Overall a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

This hotel is very reasonably priced and has an amazing ocean front view. Every room sits on the ocean.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are very large and accomodate a wheelchair easily even in restrooms that are not deemed "accessible".

This is a 3 story motel with no elevator so if you cannot climb stairs be sure to specify you need a main level room! This hotel is more than eager to accomodate you!

Breakfast is fruit and breads. No protein, but a good variety of cereals and breads. They have hot tea and coffee all day long in the office area and usually you can also find warm cookies!

The pool is great! It is in a separate building in the parkinglot but close to all the rooms. Outside the pool is a BBQ families can use if they choose.

Very friendly place to stay!

  • Liked — Great rooms and view, nice people,
  • Disliked — Need to drive to places to eat or shop
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.