We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fall Getaway for $89
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaverton, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Oregon seaside with friends. Our room at the Pelican Shores inn was great. Two of us stayed in a one bedroom suite that had a queen bed in the living area and another in the bedroom. So we each had not only our own bed but our own bedroom. The room also had a small frig, a microwave, and a "kitchen sink." We were on the second floor, which is on the same level as the parking lot. The views were fantastic. Nice room for a very reasonable price. The only negative thing was that the people upstairs had a plumbing issue, and in the morning we had some water coming in our bathroom.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    237
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
193
289
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place was very clean & tidy. Full kitchen & fireplace was nice. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Completely worth the price. The location is on top of a tall cliff right on the ocean. One of the best views in the whole area.

Room Tip: All the rooms here have a great ocean view. Can't really go wrong anywhere in building. We cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Awesome staff and Housekeeping. Great Property, location. The signs led us to the location easily. Easy access to beach. Swimming pool was nicely kept and maintained. Rate was definitely reasonable. Overall, I really liked the Hotel. I will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed in one of the 5 rooms on the ground floor with a deck. It was great to just walk out the door to the beach each morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast could have been better. This is one of the best location beach hotels in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Or
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed a few days away to relax. The staff are all so kind here. The room was clean with micro and refrig. It was a little noisy during the day because of the laundry room, but most people don't stay in their room all day like I did.

Loved being able to stare out at the ocean unobstructed. Beautiful. This place is a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this is a review ONLY of the reservation process. First I want to thank Sara ( hope that is the way she spells her name ) as she is FANTASTIC. My wife called and spoke with her and the many options at the Pelican Shores Inn. My wife spoke to Sara for more than 40 minutes and NEVER at any time was Sara short or sound frustrated with the questions my wife was asking. The manager at this hotel should give Sara a bonus for doing what other reservation desks lack. She is a true professional and Sara will add value to your business.

Room Tip: I will add more when we stay there in June.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first visit. The view was great and just a few steps from the sand. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked inviting. The staff was friendly, rooms were modern and clean. The DVD player made an annoying buzzing sound but it was a minor complaint. The continental breakfast was adequate and appreciated. The temperature adjustment was extremely touchy. I about scalded my husband in the shower when I flushed the toilet. They should probably put an anti-scalding protection on their! Overall we felt it was a great value for the money. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.