We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Save Saved
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Pool and Beach Access!
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value & great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first visit. The view was great and just a few steps from the sand. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked inviting. The staff was friendly, rooms were modern and clean. The DVD player made an annoying buzzing sound but it was a minor complaint. The continental breakfast was adequate and appreciated. The temperature adjustment was extremely touchy. I about scalded my husband in the shower when I flushed the toilet. They should probably put an anti-scalding protection on their! Overall we felt it was a great value for the money. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    221
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
178
267
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in a double queen room that had 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom and a hideabed in the living room, also had a fully stocked kitchenette. The room was immaculately clean, and the view from the living room window was AMAZING! Continental breakfast was great with tons of options to choose from, and we loved that you could easily take it back to your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I almost don't want to broadcast this little place that I love! Right on the ocean, a few well kept stairs to the beach. Love to lay in my comfortable bed and see the ocean and hear the waves in the morning. Then make your own coffee or head to the office for breakfast. Clean, helpful staff and clean little covered pool. I get a kitchen and take snacks. Have stayed many times!!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent views. Read choices as there are many: kitchen, fireplaces, basic with a microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salen,Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We always stay at Pelican Shores. Good room rates, very clean and cozy room. Ocean views, all the staff are there to help, or just talk to. Just an all round GREAT place to stay. There is a covered pool, but no fitness center or restaurant. There is a really nice restaurant about a block away with a lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, wA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Awesome view, clean, comfortable rooms, and courteous staff keep bringing us back to Pelican Shores. Long walks on the beach or long afternoons in the room reading and watching the surf make this a very special place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful ocean view from every room! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. The complimentary continental breakfast is ample to get you set for the day. An added bonus was warm cookies in the evening. I would recommend a stay at Pelican Shores Inn when planning a trip to the Lincoln City area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was simple but it had an amazing view!!! Your able to watch many sunsets in the comfort of you hotel room. This was a trip that my boyfriend and I took and it was our first one! The receptionist at the front desk threw in a couple split bottles of champagne and chocolates on the house because it was a special trip.That really went a long way with us. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and all the staff was really friendly!! I will be staying there in my future travels to the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.