We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Save Saved
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Getaway for $89
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salen,Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We always stay at Pelican Shores. Good room rates, very clean and cozy room. Ocean views, all the staff are there to help, or just talk to. Just an all round GREAT place to stay. There is a covered pool, but no fitness center or restaurant. There is a really nice restaurant about a block away with a lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    229
    30
    11
    0
See reviews for
190
276
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, wA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Awesome view, clean, comfortable rooms, and courteous staff keep bringing us back to Pelican Shores. Long walks on the beach or long afternoons in the room reading and watching the surf make this a very special place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful ocean view from every room! Rooms are very clean and well decorated. The complimentary continental breakfast is ample to get you set for the day. An added bonus was warm cookies in the evening. I would recommend a stay at Pelican Shores Inn when planning a trip to the Lincoln City area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was simple but it had an amazing view!!! Your able to watch many sunsets in the comfort of you hotel room. This was a trip that my boyfriend and I took and it was our first one! The receptionist at the front desk threw in a couple split bottles of champagne and chocolates on the house because it was a special trip.That really went a long way with us. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and all the staff was really friendly!! I will be staying there in my future travels to the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at many places in Lincoln CIty and I keep returning to Pelican Shores. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. The staff goes above and beyond the normal service to make your stay enjoyable. They have a nice continental breakfast selection. The rooms are decorated nicely and very clean. Several different styles of rooms to choose from. Hair dryers are in every room along with a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Easy access to the beach (stairway is in the middle of the property). Beach view from all rooms. The price is very reasonable for an ocean front stay.

Room Tip: The living room area either has a hide a bed couch or queen size bed. Hide a beds are newer and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent a few relaxing days enjoying the unobstruted view of the ocean and changing winter weather outside our room. The hotel is in a very quiet area of north Lincoln City right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and we were delighted to find that our room was extremely clean and well equiped with a huge window overlooking the beach. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. There were two flat screen TV's as well as a DVD. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. We enjoyed their complimentary continental breakfast. We saw other guests having fun in the large indoor pool. There is private beach access for the hotel with about 30 or so steps that take you down to the sand. We will certainly add this hotel to our favorite's list in Lincoln City. My only suggestion is that a couple of really comfortable overstuffed chairs to replace the fairly stiff ones there now would have made our stay even better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a cozy weekend, partly watching the storm from the large clean windows in our room and partly walking on the beach. Comfortable and exciting. We even got our feet wet. What more could anyone want at the beach. An ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Oh yes, big windows looking out on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.