We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Save Saved
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Pool and Beach Access!
Ranked #6 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis
1 review
“Winter visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great to have hot drinks any time of day provided in the office. Breakfast was great. Heated, covered swimming pool. Very relaxing. The staff was very helpful with directions and guide books/pamphlets. There is a family package for an additional $30.00 that gives many local benefits to families. My friend booked a family trip for their Spring Break because we had such a great time and good service.

Close to a Tanger Outlet Mall for the ladies and fishing for the men.

Room Tip: Corner suite had wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    221
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
178
267
23
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the 1Br Fireplace Suite. My wife and I were Celebrating our 20th Anniversar so we left the kids at home. The third floor suite had a grea view of the ocean. The unit was very clean. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect location for us. Close to pizza and seafood!. Wonderful hotel beach front very nice people and clean! We have stayed here many times and will return. Nice lite breakfast provided and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nicely remodeled hotel right on the beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great view. Pool was nice and warm...do wish they had a hot tub. Baseboard heat was not very efficient. Our out of town company loved the tidepools. The weather was even good! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Pelican Shores for 1 night on a quick trip to the coast. The room was clean and seemed to have been recently remodeled. The bathroom was small but expected in an older property. They had soap, shampoo etc in the shower which was handy & smelled great! We were on the first floor, it was quiet & easy access to the beach. The hotel is on a cliff and there are stairs to get down to the beach and to our room, no elevator so could be an issue for anyone with mobility problems. The shore is lit for part of the night which is a nice for a view. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast available in the lobby and you are encouraged to take breakfast to your room which is great to enjoy the awesome view. We had cold rainy weather but felt nice & cozy & warm in the room! Would love to stay here again for an extended stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly staff, neat tidy room each day, great view from our room. We shall return! It was a fun three day getaway. We were in room 331 and were pleased with it. Nice to have a little kitchenette for heating up a meal one night and making coffee. Beautiful view from our big picture window and the fireplace was nice to stare at.

Room Tip: Top floor in the middle is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed one night on our way oup the coast at Pelican Shores. We felt our room was really nice on the ground floor. I think it had been recently been repainted and we had new linen / bedspreads. We loved the big picture window to watch the surf and easy access to the beach as it had 40 stairs in the middle of the hotel grounds . Very nice and thoughtful staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.