We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding value in lincoln city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly Remodeled!
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
PDX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“outstanding value in lincoln city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect location for us. Close to pizza and seafood!. Wonderful hotel beach front very nice people and clean! We have stayed here many times and will return. Nice lite breakfast provided and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    257
    34
    14
    1
See reviews for
242
343
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nicely remodeled hotel right on the beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great view. Pool was nice and warm...do wish they had a hot tub. Baseboard heat was not very efficient. Our out of town company loved the tidepools. The weather was even good! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Pelican Shores for 1 night on a quick trip to the coast. The room was clean and seemed to have been recently remodeled. The bathroom was small but expected in an older property. They had soap, shampoo etc in the shower which was handy & smelled great! We were on the first floor, it was quiet & easy access to the beach. The hotel is on a cliff and there are stairs to get down to the beach and to our room, no elevator so could be an issue for anyone with mobility problems. The shore is lit for part of the night which is a nice for a view. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast available in the lobby and you are encouraged to take breakfast to your room which is great to enjoy the awesome view. We had cold rainy weather but felt nice & cozy & warm in the room! Would love to stay here again for an extended stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very friendly staff, neat tidy room each day, great view from our room. We shall return! It was a fun three day getaway. We were in room 331 and were pleased with it. Nice to have a little kitchenette for heating up a meal one night and making coffee. Beautiful view from our big picture window and the fireplace was nice to stare at.

Room Tip: Top floor in the middle is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed one night on our way oup the coast at Pelican Shores. We felt our room was really nice on the ground floor. I think it had been recently been repainted and we had new linen / bedspreads. We loved the big picture window to watch the surf and easy access to the beach as it had 40 stairs in the middle of the hotel grounds . Very nice and thoughtful staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room was as pictured. We had King Fireplace room. Everything clean in room. Very nice place to stay. Beach was just a walk down the stairs. A great beach to walk. Breakfast was a simple fair; fruit, packaged cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Upstairs has best view. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed 1 night and loved our stay we wish we could have stayed another night! We had room #325 King studio. It was very quiet and the views from the window were outstanding! We looked at #327 the queen fireplace room but did not like the layout. The room was the furthest from the ocean and kind of dark. The King bed and view from it won out over the fireplace for us.
The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless it seemed like everything has been recently upgraded so ignore the older reviews. The bed was very comfortable. The in room coffee was really good and we like strong coffee (grab some individual 1/2 & 1/2 from the lobby) The breakfast was good for continental.
There are steps that go directly down to the beach from the lobby...amazing location. We thought it was a great value ($75) They even gave us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary!
Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We liked #325
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.