We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pelican Shores Inn to your Saves list
Pelican Shores Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Oceanfront $20 OFF
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room was as pictured. We had King Fireplace room. Everything clean in room. Very nice place to stay. Beach was just a walk down the stairs. A great beach to walk. Breakfast was a simple fair; fruit, packaged cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Upstairs has best view. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    263
    34
    14
    1
See reviews for
250
348
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed 1 night and loved our stay we wish we could have stayed another night! We had room #325 King studio. It was very quiet and the views from the window were outstanding! We looked at #327 the queen fireplace room but did not like the layout. The room was the furthest from the ocean and kind of dark. The King bed and view from it won out over the fireplace for us.
The staff was very friendly. The room was spotless it seemed like everything has been recently upgraded so ignore the older reviews. The bed was very comfortable. The in room coffee was really good and we like strong coffee (grab some individual 1/2 & 1/2 from the lobby) The breakfast was good for continental.
There are steps that go directly down to the beach from the lobby...amazing location. We thought it was a great value ($75) They even gave us champagne and chocolates for our anniversary!
Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We liked #325
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The outstanding staff professionals at Pelican Shores are exemplary: polite, helpful, and pleasant. Some touch up paint is needed on the building exterior near the entrances. Breakfast is rudimentary beyond necessity. Consider having bread butter, and a toaster to make better use of the already present individual preserves packages. Unlike waffle and pancake makers, toast does not impose laborious cleanup work for the staff. When apples are furnished, as during our visit, isolated damaged apples--bruises, broken skin, etc. should be discarded immediately. Unlike many motels, our unit had a very clean-appearing carpet. It is appreciated and we will return.

Room Tip: Very large picture windows open on superb view of the beach and ocean. Well chosen furniture harmon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Valley, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Hotel was SUPER clean and loved all the room. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. Neither of these was a huge issue though.Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is an older motor inn, but it's a clean and well-kept as any other facility in Lincoln City. It's located in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood with private beach access. The room in which we stayed was spacious, spic-n-span clean, and comfortable. Did have two minor problems - the wi-fi worked, but would not connect to the Internet, and the water in the shower ran hot and cold. We received a letter from the management staff apologized for the problem upon our return home.

For guest who are going to spend most of their time down on the beach, this is an incredible value - clean, well-kept properties with a competent staff aren't always the rule in Lincoln County in ANY price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stumbled upon Pelican Shores a couple of years ago, It was a last minute getaway and found a vacancy. It was amazing to find a reasonable price directly on the beach!

Pelican Shores has so many nice things about it, like a guest laundry area, sand toys right there in a bin outside the building available for guest use. I loved the ability to see the water at night due to their spotlight illuminating the beach, and only 30 feet to the beach with their own stairway beach access. Everything in the room is always as clean as can be.

Every time I think of going to the beach now, I check for vacancies at Pelican Shores. There are no bad or mediocre rooms here - only oceanfront view rooms.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All rooms face the ocean with windows cleaned every day for a perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came to Pelican Shores for a two day getaway, this place is right on the beach. Enjoyed the stormy weather from our cozy place with a fireplace! Had the window open so we could hear the ocean. Staff was very nice and helpful! Continential breakfast was good, muffins, fruit, cold & hot cereal, yogurt. Always had hot coffee available. Room was clean and comfortable, will go back for sure!! Very close to Chinook Winds Casino

Room Tip: Floors on upper level have better view of ocean, but no patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Shores Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.