We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun local production...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theatre West

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theatre West
3536 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541 994 5663
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun local production...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A friend and I attended the Theater West production of "Sin, Sex and the CIA" last night in Lincoln City. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this community theater. Reserved seat prices are $12 for adults, $10 for seniors and $8 for children.

The major drawback was not enough parking at the the theater; a number of brave souls had to park across Highway 101 and dodge the traffic to get to the theater. The other drawback was the theater was extremely warm and uncomfortable.

We highly recommend the Theater West to anyone looking for an evening of entertainment in Lincoln City. It's cheaper than gambling and tons more fun. We will definitely attend future productions when we are in Lincoln City.

To all the local talent at Theater West: "Break a leg!"

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fun, intimate live amateur stage performances.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a fun amateur small town theater - seats 72 and the stage is about 15 feet from the front row. Light hearted comedies are the forte, and feature local performers. Cost is reasonable at $12 ($10 seniors). A fun way to spend an evening. We've seen perhaps 20 shows here and have never been disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Would Do This Again~”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In all our travels, events, and general checking things out, we have never attended live community theatre. Nothing fancy about it, certainly not a "polished performance" but definitely worth the time and the money. This is an entirely volunteer organization, operating with apparently a fair bit of sponsorship money. There is definitely nothing dazzling about the setting, but perhaps that is part of the charm? This very intimate theatre ia non-descript flat-roofed building parked alongside Hwy 101, consisting of a stage more or less the size of most of our living rooms, and six rows of cushioned benches holding about 11 people each. We attended a 2-Act play called "Nana's Naughty Nickers". A very small cast, maybe 4 main roles. Vera was a memorable character as was Heather, whose actor was perfectly suited for her role! All in all very memorable and well worth the modest entrance fee ($12). Give it a try.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a little theatre with a big talent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I love this theatre they have the best plays and musicals, very talented people that act there, they had pastries and beverages also, a great cast of actors and actresses very entertaining and very reasonable prices for the different shows they put on.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cute, small-town theater worth visiting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very fun, romantic time in Lincoln City that is definitely worth seeing. Give em a try for an innocent night out. We love this place! Only been a few times, but we feel better afterward every time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre West also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Theatre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theatre West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.