We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong coffee drinks and gluten free desserts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate Coffee Company

Pirate Coffee Company
247 SW Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Oakridge, Oregon
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Strong coffee drinks and gluten free desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped by after doing research and learning that Lola sells her gluten free desserts through the Pirate Coffee Company location in Lincoln City. My wife enjoyed the cinnamon roll so much she bought a second to take home. i tried their blueberry scone and found it full of berries but dry despite the multitude of berries.

The latte we shared was wonderfully strong and stayed hot till we finished all 16 ounces. Good coffee. Good gluten free desserts. We noticed that they won the local vote for best coffee in the area. Very competent barrista. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    28
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Superb Coffee, Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Anyone who has anything negative to
Say about this place is probably a negative person...great coffee ; staff fun and willing to help select coffee, drinks, and have a great conversation! Try the fresh made scones, or a Spicy Wenc

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
“Fantastic coffee and service~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We come to the Oregon coast almost every year and we come because of the fantastic coffee we receive at the Pirate Coffee Company! We love the spicy wench and we take home at least 5 pounds of coffee between the 3 of us (mom and two sisters). Mom has even ordered their coffee off the internet. The coffee is smooth and roasted right in Depoe Bay (just down the coast) at their "Mother" store. Love me a spicy wench!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great coffee and gift shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

coffee was good. they offer gluten free items. I would suggest they get table and chairs outside also.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The service was great, the barista was very friendly, but the coffee was so so. They DO have a great selection of gluten free pastries

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Coffee Company also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pirate Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;