We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Talent, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comforts of Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Ashley Inn may not be on the beach but it's a wonderful place to stay. Its decor gives it warmth and charm. The staff is very friendly and kind. It is clean and has a full breakfast! Walk in rate is on the spendy side but online price is great. Of course the beach is just across the road, but there's also a casino within a mile or two, and Starbucks is next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    17
    17
    20
See reviews for
97
119
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found a great deal to stay here via Groupon. I think the best part about this hotel was the service. Every bit of it felt genuine and for the first time in my life I found myself actually wanting to leave tips at a hotel.
The hotel is older and worn in places, but incredibly clean. The free breakfast feels like a treat because of how it is served, even though the food isn't the greatest (flavor about what you would expect for free, but hey, we'll take it!).
We will stay here again when we next visit Lincoln City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast.. Quiet and clean room. Reasonably priced. Friendly and courteous staff, I plan on staying there again. Plus, you can get a good night cookie. Enjoyed a very inexpensive DVD.

Room Tip: No view available but excellent staff and service plus a good night cookie!
See more room tips
Green Features: a green place! Green leaders silver medal. will change sheets upon request.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got a great rate to stay at this hotel for a few nights. The customer service was okay as they made some accommodations for our group at no charge, but some staff were not friendly or accommodating at all. They pretty much laughed in my face when I asked for a late discharge.

The room itself was okay. I did hear some noise from in the hall pretty frequently, and asking for the best room available did not help me. The bed was fine and the room appeared clean.

The breakfast was pretty good. Even though you order from a menu, you can basically get whatever you want, plus they have some things that are self-service (juice, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, etc). The breakfast staff though... yikes. I wouldn't want that job, and they appear to not want it either. We were there three nights and only on the third morning did we encounter a friendly staff at breakfast.

The pool and hot tub was nice.

We will be back if we find this great deal again, but if this place charged as much as other hotels in the area we would not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in a clean well staffed dining room. If you want good service ask for Cindy! Would stay again anytime. Lincoln City also a beautiful town to visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed with our stay at Ashley Inn. We have stayed there twice in the past years and were always delighted but with this stay, the quality was not what we were had experienced in the past. We were put in a room across from all the ice machines that run all night. I spoke to the desk clerk who said the machines turn off and on so shouldn't be noise all night. She made no attempt to offer us another room. In our room there were cards explaining that they change the sheets every 3 days for multiple night stays which is fine but when we returned to our room the bed had not been made. There was a note from the housekeeping they had been there, there were clean towels but the bed was not made. We have stayed in other hotels that don't change the sheets every day but they do make up the bed. The restaurant style breakfast was ok but I prefer the buffet style that they used to have.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

All the staff is very friendly and our room is always very clean.Good night sleep besides the fact we were put next to the elevator and people were pretty noisy. I was excited about the breakfast because its not like most hotels... but it was not very good. My food was luke warm and had weird a weird flavor.

Room Tip: Request to have a room at the end of the hall to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Bn2009b,
Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We were sorry to hear that you had a couple things that weren't perfect while you were staying with us. Customer service is always our number one priority and we try to go above and beyond to make each and every guests stay with us as comfortable as we can. We are one of the few hotels in Lincoln City that is staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week so we can have a staff member on duty should a complaint come up, and are always happy to move a guest if they are unhappy with their room if we have one available. Our breakfast menu is constantly evolving and we are always happy to hear suggestions that our guests may have as to menu options. We hope that we will see you next time your travels bring you back to Lincoln City.
Sincerely.
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.