We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We got a great rate to stay at this hotel for a few nights. The customer service was okay as they made some accommodations for our group at no charge, but some staff were not friendly or accommodating at all. They pretty much laughed in my face when I asked for a late discharge.

The room itself was okay. I did hear some noise from in the hall pretty frequently, and asking for the best room available did not help me. The bed was fine and the room appeared clean.

The breakfast was pretty good. Even though you order from a menu, you can basically get whatever you want, plus they have some things that are self-service (juice, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, etc). The breakfast staff though... yikes. I wouldn't want that job, and they appear to not want it either. We were there three nights and only on the third morning did we encounter a friendly staff at breakfast.

The pool and hot tub was nice.

We will be back if we find this great deal again, but if this place charged as much as other hotels in the area we would not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    87
    18
    17
    21
See reviews for
106
124
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed two nights. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in a clean well staffed dining room. If you want good service ask for Cindy! Would stay again anytime. Lincoln City also a beautiful town to visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were disappointed with our stay at Ashley Inn. We have stayed there twice in the past years and were always delighted but with this stay, the quality was not what we were had experienced in the past. We were put in a room across from all the ice machines that run all night. I spoke to the desk clerk who said the machines turn off and on so shouldn't be noise all night. She made no attempt to offer us another room. In our room there were cards explaining that they change the sheets every 3 days for multiple night stays which is fine but when we returned to our room the bed had not been made. There was a note from the housekeeping they had been there, there were clean towels but the bed was not made. We have stayed in other hotels that don't change the sheets every day but they do make up the bed. The restaurant style breakfast was ok but I prefer the buffet style that they used to have.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

All the staff is very friendly and our room is always very clean.Good night sleep besides the fact we were put next to the elevator and people were pretty noisy. I was excited about the breakfast because its not like most hotels... but it was not very good. My food was luke warm and had weird a weird flavor.

Room Tip: Request to have a room at the end of the hall to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Bn2009b,
Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We were sorry to hear that you had a couple things that weren't perfect while you were staying with us. Customer service is always our number one priority and we try to go above and beyond to make each and every guests stay with us as comfortable as we can. We are one of the few hotels in Lincoln City that is staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week so we can have a staff member on duty should a complaint come up, and are always happy to move a guest if they are unhappy with their room if we have one available. Our breakfast menu is constantly evolving and we are always happy to hear suggestions that our guests may have as to menu options. We hope that we will see you next time your travels bring you back to Lincoln City.
Sincerely.
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our second stay. We have found it to be a tiny bit less expensive than the hotel we stayed at for years. Made the switch because the old place only had a package that included a casino dinner which we wern't interested in. Comfortable bed and clean, quite room. Our stays have always been off season so don't know what it might be like if full. What more could you ask for? In my case it would be a breakfast that wasn't an attempt to act like it was a restaurant. You are limited to a menu unlike any restaurant and are served on paper. The quality is good but you have to learn what options you really have as not all the staff tell you that you can customise your order. I'm one who likes the options available when it is offered buffet style. Why not have waffles like most hotels of it class offer that you make yourself. I don't know if there will be a next time. We'll see!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Kudk,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we always love to hear back from our guests and appreciate the feedback on what we can do to improve each and every stay with us. Our breakfast is constantly evolving and we are always looking at ways we can improve it, it is always very customizable since each person may have different dietary needs and we try to make sure there's always something for everyone. I hope that you will give us another try so we can show you what makes the Ashley Inn and Suites a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed there a few years ago and remembered it to be a nice inn. MDe online reservations for two adults and two grandchildren. Our daughter decided to join us, so called while on our way from Portland to ask if they had a cot or roll away. The lady I spoke with said for an additional $25 she could upgrade us to a room that sleeps six. We were expecting two beds and a sofa, but were most pleased to walk into a room with a separate bedroom with king sized bed, and two full sized beds in the main room. All had a great night's sleep. good breakfast the next morning. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Sally9505,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we always love to hear back from our guests about their stay. I am glad that we were able to provide such wonderful accommodations for your whole family. We have 75 rooms in our hotel with 14 different room types so we can always find something for everyone. The room you mentioned is one of our Family Jr Suites, and is one of our most popular rooms since it provides everyone with their own space while traveling. Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll come to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Helpful with someone that dont hav bank card. Deals with cash only. Really appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you very much
This is not fake!!! Have stayed there almost everytime i go too Lincoln City,OR

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Dtem,

Thank you for your review on your stays with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We were glad to hear that we were able to help you and provide you with such excellent service, customer satisfaction is always our number one goal and we try to provide each guest with whatever assistance we can. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.