We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed for a basketball tourney and the property is in a good central location. It was nice to be able to walk 5 blocks or so to the beach in the morning. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The management wasn't too hard on the kids running around the property, just kept them under control and not bothering other guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear JD H,

Thank you so much for your review, we always love to hear back from our guests and were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. When we have lots of kids staying in house like we did that weekend we understand that they want to have fun and we try to find that fine line between them having fun and disrupting other guests we have here since its important that every guest enjoys their stay here with us. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    115
    21
    17
    22
See reviews for
120
166
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

For a early March Weekend trip to the casino, the Ashley is perfect. I really enjoy the large rooms, free hot breakfast, and in-room fridges. The fact that the front desk sells sodas, candy, ice cream and even alcoholic beverages was a big plus! Awesome to be able to walk in your bare feet to the lobby and charge a couple beers to your room...only $1.75 each...awesome deal!
The only small drawbacks I could note is a pool that has no time set aside for Adult Swimming, and a lack of towels upon check in.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the pool or front desk, they have the most noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Steven W,

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review from your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites in March. We always love to hear back from our guests since it lets us know what we can do to make sure everyone has a good stay with us. Our mini mart is always a hit with our guests since many of them don't feel like leaving once they get here and get settled in. We always appreciate suggestions about how we can make your stay better and will definitely be taking your suggestions into consideration to improve your next stay with us.. Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were trying to get a room, to stay at the casino for the night. They were out of rooms, and promptly handed us a full page list of other hotels in the area. We looked at the list picking Ashley as our closest option. We were not expecting anything other than a place to sleep after a good night of gambling. Not only was I amazed that this place was WAY nicer than the hotel we were trying to stay at, it was LESS EXPENSIVE. We also were greeted warmly with our large Shepherd who was allowed in our room with us for the evening. We were also given a doggie bag with treats and the poop scoop bags. On to the next morning - Breakfast was also provided as part of our stay, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs having arrived shortly after the breakfast quit being served. I will travel here again, and Ashley is truly where I will head straight for.

Room Tip: Pet friendly, pleasant and free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Camaslilly -
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying here with your pet! We love seeing our furry guests! I'm glad that you were able to try our full hot breakfast and I hope that you were able to try our indoor heated pool and hot tub as well. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed with our daughters basketball team for the second year in a row. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpfull. My kids love the pool, always a hit. I love that Starbucks is a walk across the parking lot. The breakfast is ok, the change to table service is nice on slower mornings, but when busy, as much as the servers were apologetic, it was way to slow. 30 minutes to wait is just to long to wait to get an order in, and then another 20 minutes for food. We all liked the self serve breakfast much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Jaime2721-

Thank you for your review! I am glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us. The basketball groups that stay with us are a nice group of kids! I am sorry to hear that it took awhile to get your breakfast. I will pass your concern on to my Managers. Having Starbucks next door is always a plus! We look forward to your visit next year!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stopped at Ashley Inn in Lincoln City on my way to a meeting in Portland. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a great night sleep, something that often happens when I'm on the road. It was raining hard, yet there was plenty of parking near the main entrance, and once inside the warm atmosphere immediately helped me forget about the stormy weather outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear 157Andy
Thank you for writing us a review.I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our housekeepers work hard to make sure every room is nice and clean for our guests. I will let them know that they are doing a great job. We hope you stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Every time we come to Lincoln City we stay at the Ashley Inn. The Staff is always very nice and are willing to accommodate any need. The pool is great to do my water aerobics. The rooms are cozy. I love the couch especially because it just sinks you into a wonderful comforting feel.
Can't wait for our next stay.
One thing I do miss is the breakfast buffet. We loved the options of lots of goodies. The menu just doesn't feel right. Plus I noticed the breakfast gals get overloaded at certain times of the morning.
the breakfast staff are courteous and helpful

Room Tip: The higher floors the better cell phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Stephanie S-
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you are a repeat guest! Our staff work hard to give each guest the best experience we can while they are staying with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our salt water pool! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here February 22nd, the room was very clean, very roomy, nice pool, breakfast was great! Just blocks from Chinook Winds Casino, and not far from the outlet mall for shopping. Plenty of restaurants near by, with a Starbucks next door. This hotel has DVD players in all the rooms and movies to rent, with plenty of movie choices to choose from. When I come to Lincoln City, the Ashley Inn is where I like to stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Jag1976-

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are centrally located with a few restaurants in walking distance as well as the Casino. We are happy to hear that you like to stay with us when you are visiting Lincoln City. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.