We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Last minute hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We took a road trip from Vancouver to San Francisco and back on November 2013. Drove up the coast from Eureka to Lincoln City and got in late that evening. We have stayed at the Chinok Winds Casino Resort before but this time we were very rudely sent away as we had no reservation.

Drove past the Ashley Inn and decided to ask for a room. The staff at the desk were extremely friendly and put us up in room 324. My son was very tired and they quickly offered him a cookie.

The price was also very attractive and we were extremely happy that it included breakfast and had an indoor pool and hot tub.

The room was clean and comfortable. The shower made a hissing sound as others have negatively stated here, big deal it worked fine and had plenty of hot water.

A very nice touch is that our room had a DVD player that worked and they rent movies for a $1.00. We rented a movie. The pool was warm and clean, the Hot Tub was too. Only complain was that the bathroom in the pool had towels all over the floor, I blame other guests for that have some courtesy and pick up your towel and put in the bin not that hard to do.

Now for Breakfast, the room is small so I suggest you get there right at 7:00 am when it starts, we did and paid off. The food was better than average and we did not have to make our own waffles as in other hotels, the menu included real scrambled eggs, sausage, HOT pancakes and tortillas for a nice change. Cereals fruit - etc.

The bottom line is if you are driving from the south and are looking for a place to stay - keep driving all the way north past the Outlet mall until you see the Ashley.

We would certainly stay there again

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Isanlu,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that another hotel in Lincoln City treated you so rudely, but am glad you found our hotel. It sounds like there were a couple things that made your stay with us great and I am glad you enjoyed our pool, hot tub and in room DVD players. We strive as hard as we can to make the Ashley Inn and Suites feel like a home away from home and think its convenient to have a wide variety of movies available for rental in the lobby as well as a small mini mart so after a long day of driving you may not have to leave the hotel again. Our breakfast is another treat that people enjoy and it sounds like you did as well, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the kitchen staff as well as let my general manager know. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City!
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    17
    17
    20
See reviews for
97
119
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our experience in the past with low price hotels have been bad service and dirty rooms, but this is not the case with Ashley inn. The staff is very friendly, the room was a good size room and clean. We also liked the menu in the breakfast and the space for dinning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear DCProcter,
Thank you so much for your review we always love to hear back from guests and it sounds like you got to experience what makes us a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast. We believe that each and every guest should get the same level of excellent service and are always willing to do whatever we can to make your stay just a little bit better. During the winter most hotel rates do drop due to the decline in business but here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we continue to provide the best possible service we can, no matter what the rate is or what time of year it might be. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really had a great stay here in Ashley Inn and Suite on are way up the coast. Would recommend to anyone. Customer service is key and the place was very well laid out, very clean and comfy beds which is a must for me.
Thanks to the employees for their great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Lori S,
Thank you so much for the review, we always love to hear feedback and I was glad to hear that your stay here at the Ashley Inn and Suites went well. Our whole staff tries to do everything that they can for each and every guest to make their stay unique. Our housekeepers check and double check each room to make sure its clean and ready for our arriving guests, sometimes it takes a little bit longer for them to be ready but it's always worth the wait. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time you come to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The room was enormous, king bed, sofa, coffee table, regular table and 2 chairs. Computer in lobby alcove for guest use. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly; even put out warm chocolate chip cookies for an evening snack. The hot breakfast was better than anything we'd had on our 31-day California/Oregon vacation; eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, and a wide variety of the usual cereals, fruits, yogurts, etc. They have a huge assortment of DVDs available for $1 each.

Room Tip: Pick a king bed = the room is enormous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Barbara Ann R,

Thank you for the review and recommendation! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here on what sounds like a very long adventure! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your room so much, all of our rooms are oversized so that everyone has their own space to relax. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well, which is something we are always working on and adding items to add some variety from other hotels. Our DVD rentals are also popular and we are always adding newer titles in. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to our little town.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived at the Ashley Inn on a walk-in Basis and were pleasantly surprised by the warm and efficient manner in which we were greeted and our check-in was handled .Terry at the Front Desk went out of her way to secure us a room with a walk-in shower - because of a disability problem.
The room was clean and well appointed--
The Housekeeping staff -as well as the Kitchen Staff were extremely friendly and efficient.
We plan to return to the Ashley Inn -- and will not hesitate to recommend it to Friends and Family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Gudrun J,
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to hear that Terry was able to help you find the type of room you needed, I will be sure to pass along your complements. Here at the Ashley Inn and Suites our number one goal is always to try and go above and beyond when it comes to customer service, our whole staff is always on the lookout to find ways we can make a stay go well and it looks like you got to experience what truly makes us so special. We appreciate the recommendation and will look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our second time for the Lincoln City area when around the Waldport to LC area. Great breakfast and worth the extra coins. The staff was really helpful and great rooms. Many choices for restaurants nearby but traffic on 101 can be busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Gerald-
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you chose to stay with us on your visit to the area and you enjoyed your stay. We do have a great full hot breakfast and other amenities. I will pass your compliment on to our front desk staff about them being helpful. I hope you come back and stay with us the next time your in the area.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I ran away from Central Oregon for our 1 year anniversary. We decided on the coast and were looking for a great deal without having to give up the ROMANTIC touches. We stayed at Ashley Inn and Suites, did the ROMANCE package and stayed in a spa suite ... AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! The staff was very friendly upon our arrival, treated us as though they had known us for years or like we were VIP -- our room was breathtaking - spa suite lined with rose petals, all around the tub and leading into the master suite and all over the bed! We had chilled wine and wine glasses waiting for us and the entire experience felt like a dream! We will definitely stay here again and again and again.... thank you for the best anniversary get away ever!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear KandK2012-
Thank you for your positive review! I am very pleased to know that you had an amazing experience staying with us for your anniversary! I'm glad you enjoyed one of our spa suites. We do have other great packages that our guests can choose. Feel free to call us and ask about our other packages anytime. I will pass your compliment on to our front desk staff, we try to give our guests the best experience we can. We hope to see you again for a future stay!

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.