We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Outstanding accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pleasant, helpful staff. Very comfortable beds! Enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day of driving. Made to order, hot breakfast included. We left an item in the room upon checkout and was notified with-in 20 minutes. Best hotel of our 7day road trip!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Melagal55-
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our indoor heated salt water pool and were able to relax in our hot tub after your drive! I will pass your compliments to our staff, who try to give every guest the best experience during their stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to try our full hot breakfast and that we were able to contact you about your item you left behind be for you left town. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    115
    20
    17
    22
See reviews for
120
166
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Or
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at Ashley again for an Sunday night. As always, rooms very clean, beds very good, and very quiet. As senior citizens we appreciate the elevator. We thought about trying another hotel-and did time before last because it was a little cheaper-but it was disappointing. Dollar for dollar Ashleys is the best deal. It has been consistant for us and have stayed probably 4 times now. Breakfast included, good service and warm cookies in the evenings.

Room Tip: We have always had a room in the middle of hotel so maybe quieter there. We are looking at the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Bev1323-
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us before and came back to see us! I will pass on to our house keepers your compliment on our clean rooms, they work hard to get our rooms in excellent condition for our guests. I am glad that you enjoy our freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the evenings and our full hot breakfast in the mornings. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

On our trip down the Oregon coast we did not reserve any lodging in advance. We just wanted end up where the road took us each day. We rolled in to Lincoln in the late afternoon and saw Ashley's sign with a great price advertised.
The desk clerk was very pleasant, the lobby, modern, inviting and well stocked with tourist guide and even beer and wine for sale.
Room was clean with very comfortable king bed.
Later the nice lady at the desk recommended a restaurant a ways away. We were about ask her to call us a cab when she buttonholed another guest who was just on her way to the same restaurant. Lisa graciously offered to drive us and it ended up we all dined together. A very pleasant evening indeed
Breakfast included next morning. Best value on our two week trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Dogtooth-
Thank you for your positive review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to know you found our front desk staff to be pleasant, we work hard to give every guest a great experience. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our assorted wines and beers as well as our full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We are on a week vacation and this is the best motel/hotel we have stayed in. Very friendly staff we met the general manager and he was so friendly and down to earth. They bake fresh chocolate chip cookies for the guest. Great price for extra clean room. I booked on line for good rate. Large room with couch table and chairs coffee pot with Wolf Gang coffee. Nice bed and linens and towels . they have beer wine and drinks to purchase in lobby. We got a bottle of Sutter Home zinfendale for only 8.95, so far have not found anything
to complain about. They have bus to take u to casino. The breakfast was outstanding. You ordered off a small menu. Eggs sausage bacon potatoes gravy pancakes French toast. Then there were fresh baked muffins (3) flavors. Two choice on cereal Toast jelly peanut butter apples bananas. Coffee and juice. Everything was perfect so please don't go by any negative feed back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rolla-
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate any and all feedback we get from our guests, so we know what areas we need to improve in. I am happy to hear that you thought our staff were friendly and I will pass your compliment to our staff members as well as Ron our General Manager. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We have a great selection of Red and White Wines that are priced from $5.00 to $11.99.I am glad that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast we serve every morning. We hope to see you again for a future visit and maybe you could stay longer than a week with us!
Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed in room 104its a pet friendly room. And shower makes an awful noise when on. The traffic noise was is bad and the window leaked when it rained and the sink was slow to drain.
Our son stayed in 105 and you could see into the room through the door (Big Gap) The beds were soft and bouncy and they squeaked. We told front desk about the shower noise and they aid the service guys were not there for the next couple of days. We mentioned it again the day before we left and they said they would look at it . We told them to forget it.. we will never stay here again and we come to Lincoln City 3 times a year...Bad experience all around. they told us stay would be $662 and we were charged $729 We are going back to the Palace Inn its not so bad after all......

Room Tip: Good Luck finding one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife had surgery and we wanted a change of scenery, so we packed up and went to the coast, staying at the Ashley Inn. I shared my reason for coming to the beach with the staff from Ashley Inn and they made sure my wifes recovery stay was nothing short of fabulous. The staff at Ashely Inn were so friendly, welcoming, engaging, thoughtful, helpful and just all around good people that I would highly reccomend this hotel for a stay at the coast! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean with newer furnishings. One important factor for us was how quite the room was, great for midday naps!
While I hope my wife doesn't have a surgery anytime soon, I do hope I'll be able to come back to the Ashley Inn, Lincoln City soon!
Kudos to the staff (Terry, Kachiri, Daylene, Melissa, Heather, Kim and Catrina) of Ashely Inn for a 5 Star performance!
Thank you,
Ken & Karen

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Ken and Karen,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We always love to hear about a guest's stay so we know how we are doing. I am happy to hear that Terry, Kachiri, Daylene, Melissa, Heather, Kim and Catrina were all able to provide you with memorable service, and since they are all from different departments in the hotel, it shows that all of us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites have the same goal of making sure each and every guest gets the best level of service we can give them. We were also really glad to hear that this was a comfortable place for you guys to come after your wife's surgery, we try to make this like a home away from home for our guests. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again here!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The furnishings were new and clean. The front desk and reservation staff were very helpful. There was plenty of parking. The rates were reasonable and the price included a free breakfast. This is not a beachfront location. It is on the east side of Highway 101. I had never heard of Ashley Inn and Suites before I started trying to get a reservation in Lincoln City in mid-August. I recommend this place.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so the top (third) floor is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Lotsofnews,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We always love to hear back from our guests so we know how we are doing and were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always upgrading and working on ways to make our hotel feel like a home away from home. As an independently owned hidden gem on the Oregon coast, most people don't hear much about us until they wander into our lobby, which in the afternoon usually smells like freshly baked cookies! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you into Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.