We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were very impressed with this property. The room was large, very clean and well appointed. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was an upscale continental. Exceptional value for the price. This is not a chain motel, but should be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear David105,

Thank you for your review its always nice to hear back from our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As of right now the Ashley Inn and Suites has only one sister hotel located just north of us on the Oregon Coast, but we never know what the future holds and could very well open more hotels. I am glad to hear that you also enjoyed your room, which was oversized just like all of our rooms are here. Thank you again so much for your review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    130
    28
    18
    23
See reviews for
146
186
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although there are no views of the ocean or a walkway to the beach this hotel has great staff, attractive rooms and delicious chocolate chip cookies warm from the oven each afternoon. The hotel is beginning to show its age but is extremely clean and the rooms are spacious, ours with a comfortable couch. But the bed mattresses are soooo hard. The hotel is quiet and close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is just okay but again, the staff is anxious to accommodate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Smith3family,

Thank you so much for your review. It's always good to get feedback from our guests after they leave us. As you mentioned our building is an older building since the Ashley Inn and Suites has been in business for almost 20 years. We underwent renovations 2 years ago and are always upgrading and changing so that uncomfortable mattress you had may already be gone! Our breakfast is always changing as well and since your stay we have changed some things and added some in. We hope that you will come into see us again the next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean, professional, huge room, comfortable. They even had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The linens were not the nicest, but hey for a $75 room I'm not complaining. And the hot breakfast is pretty weak, but its FREE so whatever. They also had bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, etc....all free. Its not right on the beach but if you need a place to sleep two minutes from the beach, and are on a tight budget its perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Jarred D,

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. Here at the Ashley Inn and Suites we are always making improvements and we have started changing out our linens and changing things with our breakfast to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ashley Inn & Suites is fabulous! We are always welcomed by big smiles from the front desk. They are very accommodating and treat everyone with respect. Great location and great food! We will always stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear RachelRingle,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We always love to hear back from our guests so we know how their stay with us was, and it sounds like you got to the enjoy what makes the Ashley Inn and Suites a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast. Our entire staff always will do whatever they can to make sure that each and every guest gets the help that they need with whatever it may be, and we work very hard to make sure each guest feels at home in our hotel while they are here with us. Thank you again so much and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. It's location is very convenient. You could possibility walk to the beach and the casino although we didn't as it was quite windy that day. It was a bit pricy but I guess it was because of the labour day weekend. The breakfast included in the rate was quite adequate. There were some hot items (would have been nice had they used real eggs), cereals, breads and difference pastries. I would recommend this hotel especially if you could get a good rate for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Travjud,

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We are very lucky to be so centrally located here in Lincoln City just blocks from the casino, beach, shopping and many delicious restaurants and when the weather here is nice its a very enjoyable walk to any of them. We are always happy for suggestions and will be happy to take a look and see if they are viable options for us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed 2 nights at the Ashley Inn over Labor Day. We had a 2nd floor room that overlooked the parking area. The room was very nice and cozy, beds were very comfortable, room was pretty quiet. The Inn was booked up so a lot of people around, the people above us were quite noisy but we called the front desk and they took care of it right away for us, very nice. :)
The pool and spa area was very nice as well, relaxing and it was very clean. They had windows that opened up to air the pool area out.
We enjoyed their hot breakfast but didn't eat in, it was way too stuffy and hot in the dining area, so we went back up to our room with our plates.
Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we will for sure stay again. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Would be a good idea to have a 3rd floor room, if you don't want to listen to people with kids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Millermom12,

Thank you so much for your review, we were pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week so there is always someone on hand to help our guests with anything that may come up. On busy weekends our breakfast room does tend to fill up fast so if our guests would like to take food back to their rooms they are more then welcome to so everyone is comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The suite was perfect for our family, with a separate room for parents who really appreciated the privacy. The staff was courteous and friendly, especially the waitstaff at breakfast. Breakfast was also delicious! And the kids loved the pool. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Monique K,

Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay with us here, with our 14 different types of rooms there is usually something for everyone here! Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest feel at home while they are here staying with us. Our saltwater pool and hot tub are big draws especially for the kids who enjoy being able to splash around without feeling all the harsh effects of the chlorine that is found in most pools. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
4.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Groupon, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.