We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE WILL ALWAYS STAY HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Holiday Deals!
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“WE WILL ALWAYS STAY HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Ashley Inn & Suites is fabulous! We are always welcomed by big smiles from the front desk. They are very accommodating and treat everyone with respect. Great location and great food! We will always stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear RachelRingle,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We always love to hear back from our guests so we know how their stay with us was, and it sounds like you got to the enjoy what makes the Ashley Inn and Suites a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast. Our entire staff always will do whatever they can to make sure that each and every guest gets the help that they need with whatever it may be, and we work very hard to make sure each guest feels at home in our hotel while they are here with us. Thank you again so much and we hope to see you again next time you are in Lincoln City!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    106
    20
    17
    21
See reviews for
114
152
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. It's location is very convenient. You could possibility walk to the beach and the casino although we didn't as it was quite windy that day. It was a bit pricy but I guess it was because of the labour day weekend. The breakfast included in the rate was quite adequate. There were some hot items (would have been nice had they used real eggs), cereals, breads and difference pastries. I would recommend this hotel especially if you could get a good rate for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Travjud,

Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We are very lucky to be so centrally located here in Lincoln City just blocks from the casino, beach, shopping and many delicious restaurants and when the weather here is nice its a very enjoyable walk to any of them. We are always happy for suggestions and will be happy to take a look and see if they are viable options for us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I enjoyed 2 nights at the Ashley Inn over Labor Day. We had a 2nd floor room that overlooked the parking area. The room was very nice and cozy, beds were very comfortable, room was pretty quiet. The Inn was booked up so a lot of people around, the people above us were quite noisy but we called the front desk and they took care of it right away for us, very nice. :)
The pool and spa area was very nice as well, relaxing and it was very clean. They had windows that opened up to air the pool area out.
We enjoyed their hot breakfast but didn't eat in, it was way too stuffy and hot in the dining area, so we went back up to our room with our plates.
Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and we will for sure stay again. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Would be a good idea to have a 3rd floor room, if you don't want to listen to people with kids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Millermom12,

Thank you so much for your review, we were pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week so there is always someone on hand to help our guests with anything that may come up. On busy weekends our breakfast room does tend to fill up fast so if our guests would like to take food back to their rooms they are more then welcome to so everyone is comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The suite was perfect for our family, with a separate room for parents who really appreciated the privacy. The staff was courteous and friendly, especially the waitstaff at breakfast. Breakfast was also delicious! And the kids loved the pool. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Monique K,

Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear that the entire family enjoyed your stay with us here, with our 14 different types of rooms there is usually something for everyone here! Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest feel at home while they are here staying with us. Our saltwater pool and hot tub are big draws especially for the kids who enjoy being able to splash around without feeling all the harsh effects of the chlorine that is found in most pools. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in 8 motels in 12 days. This was the best from walking in the first time until leaving. Staff are very concerned about your needs including calling up to the room 15 minutes after checking in to make sure the room was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear 3Clarkes,

Thank you so much for your review. Here at the Ashley Inn and Suites we provide the best customer service possible and try to make sure that each and every guest knows that we are available 24/7 for anything they may need, our check in calls are just another example of us trying to go above and beyond for each guest. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed on a Living Social Promo, and a bigger room was needed than the promo offering when I arrived (brought my step daughter). The room was upgraded right then and there without additional cost, which was awesome.
Rooms are very clean although the decor is a bit dated. Beds were comfy. TVs need to be upgraded for DVD's, or outlets for adapters at the least.
Brought three kids with me and we were all made to feel very welcome - sometimes staff treats the kids like they are a nusaince.
Stayed in a different hotel the previous evening which was nicer, but the customer service at this one was far better. Will stay again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Elizabethanne811,

Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. As I am sure you could tell, our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that each and every room is cleaned thoroughly for each arrival. We are working on updating some of our décor throughout the building as well as replacing each and every TV in our guest rooms with a flat screen TV and making sure that there is at least one DVD player in each room. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very polite and friendly and you can't beat the smell and taste of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. The saltwater pool was refreshing and breakfast was very tasty. It's a great place that can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Larrysma,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We work very hard to make sure that our hotel feels very welcome for our traveling guests. Every afternoon the delicious smell of chocolate chip cookies wafts through our building and brings people down from their rooms and sometimes we even joke that it brings people in from the highway! Our saltwater pool and hot tub are also big draws, especially since you don't have to deal with the harsh chemicals that are in some other pools and you do really feel refreshed after a long day of driving. Thank you so much again for your review and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.