We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ashley Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rexburg, ID
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We hadn't intended to stay in Lincoln City on our way to Newport Aquarium, but weather and our tiredness made us look for a place. The property advertized a special we saw as we drove into town. The room more than met expectations. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Our accommodation was new and roomy. There was no noise; we only heard people next door enter when their door slammed once.

We were pleased with the hot breakfast. No waffles, but two kinds of eggs. Employees were pleasant--same happy person checked us in and out. The only downsides might be the TV being older and small screen and the location not being on or near the beach. Neither was concerning to us. The TV does have a DVD attached and they have a lot of DVDs in the lobby to rent out. We were looking for a quiet and comfortable room and were very satisfied.
The motel requires quiet hours and it is ideal for comfort.

I should add that there is a pool and exercise room but we did not use these. If we are in Lincoln City again, we would stay here again, as we don't really need a room that overlooks the beach. We can drive the half mile to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jones46-
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Coast. Our full hot breakfast has lots to choose from and I am glad you were able to try it. I hope the next time you come and stay with us, you get a chance to try our indoor heated salt water pool and spa. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    115
    21
    17
    22
See reviews for
120
166
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

A flat studded tire and a slow leaking other stud and no tire service or sales open my daughters and I recently stayed at the Ashley more night than originally planned.
We enjoyed our forced stay over as it was made extremely pleasant by a couple of wonderful people who happen to be employed there..Jennifer and Christina your guys are awesome. Thanks so much very adding to our extended stay.
Mom and daughters (the flats with style)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Deb-
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff went out of their way to help you have a great stay. We hope you come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here four times now and obviously, there is a reason we go back. The rooms are large, the beds and bed linens are nice and comfortable. However, this last stay was less than desirable. First off I'd booked the room over the computer and when we walked into the lobby there was large sign with room specials for the night. I didn't get the room special though...And maybe I should have said something or asked but I didn't. And the reason I didn't was the lady at the desk was less than friendly. After we got our room key we realized our room was litteraly right off the loby. As in our room door faced the lobby. I had my husband ask if we could be moved and when he asked the lady told us, "I have no rooms left but I promise you it's going to be a quiet night" ... So I stepped in and said, "The reason we came here is we've been staying with family and NEED some peace and quiet." She then said nothing and started pulling up additional rooms on the computer. And offered us a choice of three other rooms. We chose the furthest from the lobby and went to our room. I understand a busy weekend and if the place was completely packed just tell and be honest, then we could be on our way but to say that and then pull up a list of other rooms gave me the impression that she just didn't really want to be bothered by us. Other than this incident our room was ok. As I said the bed is comfy and even the extra sofa was very plush. My husband and I did note however that the tv was about 10 years old and didn't have a very nice picture and if you want any shampoo or conditioner you need to ask for it at the lobby. However after our experience in the lobby we didn't want to ask for anything else. I will say the lady who checked us out was very friendly. So maybe the other was just having a bad night. Anyhow....we just felt let down as far as customer service went.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

You don't get to see the ocean but it is only a few blocks. the rooms have always been clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Stephanie-

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately we are not an ocean view hotel, but its only a few blocks away. We hope you come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Terrible! Room cost more than quoted. Had our pet along, room smelled (cat urine) - carpet was crunchy - even dog didn't want to lay down. Humane society smells better. Husband started sneezing. Couldn't take it after two hours (waited for other family members to arrive in town). Talked to front desk about refund/partial refund and was told not possible since there was no housekeeping. Never, ever would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Got a great deal through Hotwire.com and found out Iwould have done better to call the hotel directly. What a great bunch of folks! Helpful - Yes!, Friendly - I felt like family! Loved the salt-water pool and hot tub, But, my absolute favorite was the all-you-can-eat breakfast. Worth getting up a little early to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Oregon Coast. But, plan to stay more than a day. There are lots to do and see!

Room Tip: Ask for the manager's special....there is one for every room. And, call ahead for the best choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Lee-
Thank you for taking time to write us a great review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities we offer here. We have changed the full hot breakfast around since the last time you have stayed with us. We hope you come and stay with us the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln city, oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

very dog friendly
clean and comfortable
informative staff
VERY PLEASED

(individual mentioned in earlier reviews no longer employed here!!!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you brought your pets to stay with you. We always love seeing our guests furry family members. We hope you come and see us again.

Sincerely,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Hwy 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.