We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Cozy, and Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nantucket Inn
Save
You added Nantucket Inn to your Saves list
3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic, Cozy, and Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

We have visited the Nantucket Inn twice now experiencing two out of the five of their suites. The first one was spacious and perfect for a girls getaway or even bring the whole family. The next was the penthouse suite and that was romace at it's finest.
Greeted with rose petals, champange and chocolates..bubble bath and a large jacuzzi tub. I recommend it highly, it;s right on the beach and close to everything. Very affordable too.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
47
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

This was the the third or fourth time we've visited the Nanucket Inn. You just don't get any closer to the beach and the view from the room was outstanding. Minimum of fuss to check in, easy walking distance to downtown Lincoln City. I think we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

Our stay at the Nantucket was great. The property is ocean front so on those stormy days you can enjoy an ocean view that just doesn't get any better.

The room was large, clean, and neat.


The only down side I can think of is parking...it is tight....one car per room so if someone happens to have guests with two cars, there can be a problem. As it was, we did not have a problem during our stay.

The staff was very nice. Overall....great place to stay...will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA Stater
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

I'm so looking forward to my Husbands vacation again this year, so that we can hopefully stay again at the Nantucket Inn at Lincoln City, OR.
It was so quiet and peaceful. It was a much needed vacation, and the place was just what we ordered and more.
Thanks for the great stay!

Linda & Joe Nelson
Raymond, WA

  • Liked — the quiet and the beach being so close
  • Disliked — our windows fogged up
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

To be On the Beach, have a Fireplace and a Jacuzzi Tub! What better way to unwind and relax!

Couldn't get any closer, the view, spectacular, the room peacful and quiet!

Thank you!

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

We have stayed several times in all five rooms. It is a quiet, beachfront easy accessible, relaxing place with world class awesome sunsets. It is not a motel, hotel or bed and breakfast....If you need constant attention and service, it is NOT available here...if you need your mama bring her....ample supplies are in your room, including a vacuum to clean up sand you will drag in from the fablous beach.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2004

My husband & I just spent from April 18-23 at the Nantucket Inn in Lincoln City. It was our 2nd trip. As usual, it was spotlessly clean, our privacy was respected and we had a restful and healing time. We have just lost our sister-in-law to breast cancer so we sorely needed this time. Nowhere better than the Oregon Coast & the Nantuckett Inn. Robes are left, all the neccessities in the kitchen, and even treats as well as videos & books. This place cannot be beat & owners go all out to ensure your comfort & privacy. Thank You Nantucket Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.