We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 101 Burger

The 101 Burger
5045 South Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541.418.2305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just enjoyed two '202' combos - a double cheeseburger, fries and coke as well as enjoyed a chocolate milkshake while we waited for our takeout order. The owner came out to welcome us and explained the menu before we ordered. It hit the spot! Someone in a review I read mentioned it being similar to In-N-Out. The freshness of the food and straightforward menu is comparable.

We will be back. If you are looking for a great burger and fry and great customer service, this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    28
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are wonderful, the owner/cook is wonderful and the price is just right. Its about time we got a good burger joint in Lincoln City.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“still good but burger getting smaller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the location need something hard to find parking close across the street or around the back in the city parking lot . just a little walk.
as food the food still good but getting smaller portions.. It was still juicy and perfectly seasoned. The fries are fresh cut.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I kept hearing people say if you want a good burger you have to go to 101 Burger. Well I'm happy to say it didn't disappoint.It's everything you want a burger to be. It was juicy and perfectly seasoned. The fries are fresh cut( no frozen bags of fries here). As a matter of fact, there is no frozen anything here. The ground beef is fresh also, not frozen. The menu is very small. It's pretty much burgers and fries. But everything is awesome. He knows what he does well. The owner is very warm and personable. It really adds to the experience. Get this, you don't pay for your meal till after you have eaten and only if you loved it!!!! This is a great little business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The best cheeseburger and fries i have ever tasted hands down. I saw the cook hand form my patties and grill the onions. their motto is always fresh never frozen and you can taste it. I also noticed the health dept. evaluation which they scored a perfect 100%. Keep up the good work 101 burger...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 101 Burger also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The 101 Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 101 Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.