We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Lincoln City!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 101 Burger

The 101 Burger
5045 South Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541.418.2305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Burger in Lincoln City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We visited on a slow Sunday night. Not sure what was better the fries or the burger. The "202" is recommended. The owner took care of us, including recommendations for other local restaurants.
They have a pinball game and pool table. Easy to miss along the road.
Bottom line: Delicious, local, fresh, & friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    27
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“101 Burger - Lincoln City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped for lunch, was expecting your typical frozen patty burger place.

Pleasant surprise - the patties were hand formed and cooked to perfection.

Though at first glance the burgers seemed small, they were filling. I had the 202 - which was two patties.

Couple of quirks:

1- They do not have pickles - so don't bother asking.

2. Bacon is available on the burgers only on Wednesday, due to the desire to keep the grill fresh and clean and less greasy.

Fries had a great flavor - not over cooked.

Great value with the combo meal.

Very friendly young couple who own the place, great to talk with them a bit.

I would definetly stop there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
“You don't have to say "Where's the Beef"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

These burgers are all thick fresh patti's not frozen. And the fries are delicious. Great atmosphere for kids. I will go there every time I am on the coast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wonderful Place, the food was excellent and the service was perfect.. a great place to bring the family. get the 202 combo its delicious...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I visited Lincoln City a few weeks ago with my mother who is 72. We heard from a couple locals that Highway 101 Burger was the place to go for a good burger. They were mistaken. First of all they had no parking and we had to walk 2 blocks. Then the little kid working the front counter didn't have the decency to greet us as we walked in because he was on his cell phone. We got sub par service and the food was alright but the worst is yet to come. I walked my mom to the restroom and we swore we could smell Marijuana coming from the back. Not a place I would recommend to anyone. Especially a place that is listed as "kid friendly"

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 101 Burger also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The 101 Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 101 Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.