We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachtown Coffee

Beachtown Coffee
2937 NW Highway 101, Ste C, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4442
541-994-4488
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“super people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We live in town, and travel a lot. Beachtown Coffee holds our mail and parcels. Tim and Keri (the owners) are super people. Hardworking, caring, generous, and friendly. To give you an idea of how nice they are, they offered us a key to the premises so that we could come in at night. And they have free food on Christmas Eve so that everybody can enjoy the holiday spirit.

The store has improved a great deal since Tim and Keri bought it. Expanded floor space, a wider menu selection (their quiche is popular), a big-screen TV for sports fans, and a giant coffee cup statue carved out of a log.

Parking is easy -- either on southbound 101 or behind the store.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & Snacks - Totally Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This deserves it's #1 rating, though not a 'restaurant', more of a 'coffee shop w/snacks'. We had coffee twice, perfect. I had a 'egg n cheese muffin' which was great; unusual for the dish. My wife had a quiche which was great. Totally friendly and helpful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little coffee shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

These folks kept us going with coffees and smoothies while in town for my daughter's swim meet. A pleasant refuge from the noise at the pool.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“gret coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

great coffee and a very hometown atmosphere. Right next to thewecoma inn. Great wake up, and start the day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Truly Exceptional Food, value, service and atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Truly Exceptional is an understatement, but I can't find a better phrase to describe the 9th wonder of the world. Find the 6 foot large coffee cup on the 101 and stop in. You can tell how wonderful the owners are by the demeanor of their mascot Maggie. The whole package!! I want to live there... In the shop. It's a warm and fuzzy feeling.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachtown Coffee also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Beachtown Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachtown Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.