We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy parking, lots of tables, friendly locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachtown Coffee

Beachtown Coffee
2937 NW Highway 101, Ste C, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4442
541-994-4488
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“easy parking, lots of tables, friendly locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Local folks playing cards greet you with a smile and a story. Lots of magazines (I'm a geek and love the techie monthlies). Big mug of your favorite beverage. WiFi, electric power, private table (almost a desk) in a separate room for catching up with work ... or rather, when work catches up with you at the beach. They receive and hold your mail and parcels for you too. For us, this is _the_ coffee shop in town. They don't have a website yet but do have deals on twitter. https://twitter.com/BeachtownCoffee

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“D'LISH and worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Super friendly & apologetic owner! She was swamped with Sunday a.m. customers and was working solo. D'LISH coffee drinks & breakfast eats. Thank you...we'll be back!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita, Oregon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On highway 101 heading south in the north end of Lincoln City. Free wi fi, friendly service and good coffee drinks. Try the breakfast sandwich. Other pasteries and bagels available.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I am a minister so I travel a lot. Beachtown Coffee has become a favorite of mine to stop at and relax while I am in town. The service is wonderful, always super nice and friendly.
I am not a coffee drinker, but their hot chocolate and banana bread is wonderful. They have wi-fi, which is a big plus for me.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect cup of Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

While passing through Lincoln City on our way to South Beach State Park, we both were ready for a pick-me-up. Not really big fans of corporate coffee chains, we kept our radar set on local businesses. We got a blip on Beachtown Coffee and coasted to a stop. Good call. We were greeted immediately by a cheery, talkative woman named Erin. She was as eager to please as we were to get a fix of some good caffeine. Turns out she is the owner of this cute establishment. Erin whipped up a white chocolate mocha for my bride that was one of the best coffee's I've ever tasted. I opted for a regular brewed cuppa. Erin handed me a small cup and told me to feel free to taste all of the coffees before deciding on one. I fell in love with the Caffe Di Calabria. It was dark, strong and smooth.

On our return trip through town, we stopped by for another cup for the road. I purchased a bag of the beans and a vegan heart smart meal bar. We were hoping Erin would be there, but an equally helpful girl was there in her place. Even an owner needs a day off.

We got our drinks to go on both visits, but the interior is lovely and inviting. Perhaps we'll hang out a bit the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachtown Coffee also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Beachtown Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachtown Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.